Bocola - Life of a Spanish shelter kitten 01

in Hive Pets9 months ago

My life in Spain started in a shelter. Now I live happily in my forever home. My forever mom made a diary and she will tell you all about my adventures.

March 24, 2023

Hello World! This is Simba and I was born under the protection of Aproama Asociación de Protección Animal de Mazarrón. Aproama is a shelter in Mazarron and they help straycats and dogs. They took in my mom for her to give birth. So my sister Nala and I ended up in this shelter. I am the light one of the two.

April 2, 2023
Aproama posted a message on Facebook that people could adopt us in the near future. Mom responded and on April 8 she was approved for adopting me. She first had to fill out a questionnaire to see that everything was okay for me. Later she will have to sign a contract.


This picture was posted by Aproama on their FB page

April 2023
As soon as we received the news that we could adopt Simba, we made arrangements. So many things we needed to give him a warm welcome!

We also had a first visit with the Vet to ask about the rules and laws in Spain. Meanwhile I also bought the first food and some toys.

Now there's only one thing left to do: waiting till I get the phone call to pick him up. I guess it will be somewhere by the end of May, or beginning of June when he will be at least 8 weeks old.

Stay paw-sitive! 😽

Sort:  

It is good that there are places like this to help animals in street conditions. I hope they will soon find a loving home and be happy. Greetings.

Indeed, for us it was obvious to take a shelter kitten. They deserve a better life and I don't need a purebred cat where the breeders make big money. And he his so cute!