Bocola - Life of a Spanish shelter kitten 04

in Hive Pets • 9 months ago

Hello kittenfriend,

Today's topic is about making the house cat-proof.

After a few days in our place, Bocola discovered a lot of things. And I had to rescue a few of them 😉
First we have a Kallax cupboard and the inserts were bought before we decided to adopt a kitten. The inserts are made from seagrass and are very attractive to kittens. It looks so similar to a scratching board! So while he is still little I replace them to the upper shelf.

Next thing are the curtains. The sheer curtains are a real challenge. So I made a knot in them to make them higher. At the moment he pays no attention to the heavy ones. But I think I will need to find a solution for the future.

Another important thing is to check that the plants in your home are not poisonous. You just can't keep on eye on them 24/7.

All our furniture is brand new as we just moved in our place. So I covered the couch with some fleece blankets that I've bought at the Chinese shop. I don't want to replace every year the couch 😨 At this time he is still to small to jump on the couch so he crawls his way up. I hope to get rid of all the fleece blankets later as it took a long time to find the right color of couch and now we cannot see it!

When the weather permits, I leave the sliding door open to get some fresh air inside. For now an empty box protects him from going out. I wonder how long I can use this trick.

At the moment most of the house is kitten-proof. I guess later on we will have other things to do but I'm good at the moment.

Stay paw-sitive! 😽