Michi: The story of a warrior that knows how to overcome adversity

in Hive Pets6 months ago

Photos on this post, were taken by me.

Now that we live in turbulent times, where in all the news we see tragedies, wars, attacks, and many things full of negativity; I feel that Michi's story, that yes, he is a street cat, but he is also a warrior, deserves to be told. And what better place to do it than HIVE Pets? In my opinion, what this cat has done, I have never seen anyone else do in my life. I am the caretaker and friend of my cat, William. I have also adopted Michito, another stray cat, but what I have seen Michi do to survive or defend himself, is what I am here to tell you...

Michi is the union of two house cats. Curiously, from neighbours in my urbanization. Maybe by fate or because nature wanted it that way, the male cat of a neighbour and the female, although they had a home, shelter and love, decided to have their own offspring: There is no limit to love, heteresexual love between michis, haha (I hope you understand the reference I have made. I leave it to you as a task...). The problem was never how he was born, but how he grew up. None of the neighbours wanted to take care of the puppy.

I suppose, as with us human beings, there will be problems in bringing unwanted lives into this plane of existence. Unfortunately, he grew up in the harshness of the street. He was, at the time, the only male of his litter, and at the same time the only one banished from the safety of his mother's home. A decision I will never understand, let alone justify. I, and many other neighbours fed him. We even vaccinated him at free veterinary clinics and cared for him too.

I don't know how the criteria towards cats will be that you have or tolerate in the region of the world where you live, but in Venezuela, although many people say and affirm the contrary; there is a part of the population that sees kittens as if they were some kind of "pests". Yes, quite similar to what happens to rats or other animals that generate more reluctance and rejection than usual. Michi grew up, and always had that docile but adventurous character. He was an adorable puppy but with a curious, playful personality.

Perhaps, I suppose, and I can't say for sure because I don't have the means to do so, that at some point Michi entered the garden or the space of a house and perhaps he ate a little bird, or caught a little mouse; perhaps he even ate something he saw in a place that he didn't understand was "private", "outside" his domain, and that action was the worst thing for him... Unfortunately, after that event, one of his eyes was damaged by a wound that was deliberately inflicted on him, and to top it all off, he was poisoned; yes, as you read...

Time went by, veterinary care and the constant concern of many people I have been lucky enough to know, meant that the damage caused to this beautiful and noble little creature was minimised, depending on the circumstances. The eye, according to the vet, was able to recover in time and did not become so serious. The eye, according to the vet, was able to recover in time and was not too serious, but one has to examine it very closely to hardly notice any difference between the two eyes. As for the poisoning, we were able to help him in time. It was not easy or beautiful to see, but he was able to recover.

Now, I think we all have a remarkable respect and love for him. I think he is the symbol of unity on my block. And look, it is not easy to say this with certainty in a country like Venezuela, but it is beautiful how together we do something really beautiful: that he is better and happy. You may ask yourselves: "Why doesn't anyone adopt him? I think for the same reason I started this post: he is undeniably wild. He is not aggressive but he will never resign himself to live in a certain space, with certain routines.

What we did manage to do was to neuter him. Funnily enough, before we did that he did what nature made him do, haha. So, at least in that sense we corrected that. There are no guarantees with him, just the symbol of freedom, strength, overcoming and preciousness. Michi is a really strong cat. He never had it easy, and there he is as you see him; "smiling", curious, beautiful, adorable. He is a kitten that has won my heart and I have an incredible affection for him; as well as a deep admiration.

Thanks for reading my posts and for supporting me.

Sort:  

That was a real beauty!

Thank you, mate! I'm glad you liked it.

A touching story. Kudos to you and your neighbors for taking care of the cat. I think people should learn from animals.

Thank you, friends for your comments. And yes, he is a fighter, a cat with a story...

Hermoso gato y fotografías me dan ganas de tener uno igual y darle mucho cariño, amo los animales.

Hay miles, sino cientos de miles de gatito por allí que requerirán el mimo, la comprensión y el cuidado que seguramente alguien como vos podría brindarle. Inspírate y hazlo, adopta uno.


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(3/10) tipped @freakshow90

Oh my, what a touching story Michi's is. I'm glad he has you and other people to help him... I have 7 cats at home, and curiously six years ago I didn't have any. But one day they left a couple of kittens abandoned on the threshold of my garage and from that day on my family and I literally "fell in love" with these wonderful animals and now we cannot be without them.

I am very happy for Michi and for you that everything is better now. Good post, excellent photos. Greetings and thanks for sharing @freakshow90 friend!

!discovery 33
!VSC
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @freakshow90

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @freakshow90

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 8/25

Gracias amigo, @jlinaresp. Siempre es in placer verte por acá. Te envío un saludo enorme, genio. Gracias por comentar.

awwwwww se parece a mi hijo gatuno Ying 😍 Dios lo cuide. Me alegra saber que ahora está bien 💜 está en buenas manos contigo 🤗 💙 Saludosss 😘

Está en las manos de todos quienes le queremos y le cuidamos. Es el Michi de todos, jaja.