Chapter 7: Afternoon Walk

in Hive Pets3 years ago

We currently have two furbabies, which is something I didn't foresee when I first decided to live with my parents in Metro Manila. We had 2 doggies before, but both already passed away prior to me, leaving my hometown. B is a female Beagle, who soon gave birth to 3 batches of pups. Some died, others were given away, and C is the only baby left with us.

This is C!

Papa originally bought B as a gift to my nephew, who wouldn't stop pestering him for a dog. Haha So the first weeks of B with us, my teenage nephew was the one keeping an eye on her. But as we kind of expected, too, he soon got tamad of being a young furdad, and my parents took over the responsibility. Haha

The funny thing though is that my Mama couldn't decide whether I am B and C's mama or sister. Sometimes, when they are being nice and cute, they become my siblings. But when they are being naughty, Mama automatically call them my children. Hahahahha Recently, Mama has been too busy to be hands-on with B and C, so I became their primary caregiver. I feed, bathe, soothe and play with them.

One of our bonding moments the past weeks is our afternoon walk. I actually attempted on doing it every morning, but my frvr puyat brain is often too lazy to move that early. haha

There has been quite a transition with our walks, too. I used to walk them one at a time because my non-existent dog training skills couldn't handle the amount of energy B and C show when outside. Being hunting dogs in nature, they love to run. I mean, run. Hahaha

However, taking turns in walking also means they would need to divide the time I was willing to be outside. I found it sayang, so I kind of taught myself how to manage them both in one go.

The first few days were a chaos. My hands would turn red and painful when their leash would get twisted around it, since they couldn't agree on which direction to go to. haha. There was even a time when they went around my legs, I kind of panicked na I would fall. 😅😂 Good thing, I kept my balance. Woooh! 😏

The only thing that makes B and C stop from running is... tentededen... sniffing! Haha! Sniff! Sniff! That is also the only moment that I could get to take a non-blurry photo of them.

Honestly, there are days when I am so tempted to skip walking with B and C, but I couldn't resist them, epecially when they start calling me. Aaaaaaaa!! Mom-guilt iz realzz. But more than the laziness, I am really grateful and happy that I get to walk with my furbabies. Not only does it give us time to bond, but it also serves as my daily exercise! Hahaha Hitting two birds in one stone.

Anyway, let me leave you for now with one of the countless blurry photos of B and C. I find it cute, still. ❤️

Stay sane and safe!
Let's spread happiness!



herkeepsake


This is M's online journal. Join her as she reminisce memories, discover new things, or simply vomit words on pages. Sometimes she is an artist; other times she is the art.


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @herkeepsake! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 500 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

So cute yung mga blurry photos means na sobrang lilikot nila.

Furdad here pero cats naman na sobrang ma attitude.

Grabe can't imagine the care na binibigay mo for them especially na sobrang active ng mga dogs.

I knoooow!!! Puro blurry photos talaga! Hahaha
Natawa ako sa sobrang maattitude! Hahahha 🤣