Ethan's new bed!

in Hive Pets2 years ago


Ever since I got Ethan a few months ago, he only had 1 bed. Of course he grew up so fast so he stopped using it when he grew bigger than the bed. :') He slept on the floor since... and I'm okay with it since I think he also feels comfy there cos of the cool surface.


9873EA1F-2E14-45E5-8410-9A7A666EA269.jpg

Ethan at 9 months, in his medium-sized bed. Haha

Yeah, you can consider this his 'sofa' now.

So I went to the mall and went to the pet shop there. There are other pet shops here but that was the most accessible to me and I saw them had a big bed so I went straight there.




IMG_9335.jpg

They had other big ones like the ones on the left but those were quite thin tho they are cheaper. They were big but the one in the middle (blue) was the biggest which I chose since Ethan isn't done growing yet anyway. 😅

The bed can be fixed like the one the lady was holding. It's gartered so you can just tie it up like a smaller bed. It costs $54 which is 'ok' anyway since I spend shit on ETH gas fees lol.




IMG_9911.jpg

Of course when I came home, for some reason he knew the one I was holding was for him. Spoiled brat be like. He was so excited as you can see in the photo (that's a screenshot from a video so it looks like shit lol). I guess he can sense my excitement too that's why he was also excited for whatever that I was holding. :D




3.jpg

Yah, he loves it. LOL. He immediately found the little heart stuff pillow (?) that was included there and he ran around with it like a golden retriever. :D Somehow he knew it was a bed too as he laid there right away.




IMG_9352.jpg

It's also reversible so can use it however I like. This side looks better tho. :D




IMG_9353.jpg




IMG_9472.jpg

Of course, he still sleeps on the floor (til now) so I have to train or encourage him to use his bed and that should take a while.




IMG_9917.jpg

So what I do is I take out some treats and that immediately attracts his attention. I had kinda trained him before in his previous bed so when I say "bed" he knew he should be on his bed and wait for the treat. He's really smart and a fast learner, like literally, so I didn't have a hard time teaching him.

My only problem with him is him being a stubborn brat just like a kid, he knows the command but just won't listen to me sometimes. :D Just because he doesn't wanna listen lol




1.jpg




2.jpg

I don't spoil him with treats too much. Even without the treats, when I say "bed" he will immediately go to his bed.

I just really have to encourage him to get used to it.

Even when I come down the stairs, he kinda panics and immediately goes to his bed like he's afraid for me to find out he's not being grateful of his bed. xD No, I don't get mad at him when he's not on his bed, nor scare him, but I just have a stern voice when I tell him to go to his bed and thankfully I have authority over him now... even if he acts like a rebellious teenager often times.




IMG_9362.jpg

He's now learning to love being on the bed to sleep tho. It's not just it's playground now. And yeah the bed is big enough for the two of us to fit in so sometimes I snuggle with him even sometimes he finds me annoying. xD To be fair he annoys me while I sleep too.

Also, he's getting neutered tomorrow so the bed is just right timing for him to be comfy after the surgery. :>

Sort:  

I think I've already seen this nice big dog 😁 @acidyo

Yeah you did, it was Ethan you saw lol

Beautiful dog, has a nice face. Is famous.

Well, with how you're describing it, it feels like fun to be raising and training the dog, looks fluffly and well fed, hahah. Hope it's not frustrating to give those orders?

Yeah it is! Just really a fast learner lol. I think his fur will be fluffier in the next coming months. Yeah he understands the orders but not frustrating enough to get mad at or something haha

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Wow this is quite interesting and a lovely story about Ethan

Ethan is a pretty sweet dog! Training a dog must be hard.

The only hard for me to do was his potty training since I don't know how dogs act when they're about to pee or poop. He's now good tho he gives me a clue if he wants to go outside but the other trainings were easy as he's a fast learner

Woah that Doggo is very fluffy. Grrrr my pet onion monster is squishier because he has *LAYERS

image.png

When will you start posting about Ethan playing with other doggo's and possibly other animals. Very very noice

lol what is onion? Is he a doggo too?

He has no other playmate at the moment, only a mammal like me :( My other cats don't play with him cos they salty there's a big doggo in the gang all of a sudden so now they're still threatened and getting used to it. I've got no friends in the neighborhood as well lol

Ooooof, its like im hearing a marvel hero tragic back story. Hhaahaah anyways just hoppin by just to say hi and no worries maybe the doggo's at the streets or parks may play with her.

Heck if Ethan's still lonely at home, im gonna take the initiatie and just draw a chibi doggo for him to hang with.

*Foreshadowing future post