I got a golden retriever pupper

in Hive Pets3 years ago

us.jpg

Me and Ethan, the golden retriever, at the park yesterday. Shot by @anarkia


In my last post, I have talked about waiting for an arrival of a puppy. Later that night, he arrived and was so excited to see me as if we knew each other already. :D




IMG_2700.jpg

Shot by @anarkia


This is Ethan, a 4 month old golden retriever. I was originally gonna name him Crinkles, then thought it was too awkward to say. Then thought of the name Ether (after Ethereum lol) then decided it would be Ethan instead.




IMG_2767.jpg


He's from a friend's uncle. He had been there at their place for 4 months and his brothers and sisters already had a new family while he's left there. :/

My friend said nobody wants to take him probably because of his eyes. He said he kinda looks like a duck but I don't see it LOL. He's a bit cross-eyed. That's why it took 4 months for him to get adopted.




s.jpg

Shot by @anarkia


I instantly feel him. He's different. Most people want puppies mainly for their looks, but I follow my intuition most of the time and don't care about it. I just woke up one day and felt like I needed a golden retriever (yeah a specific dog breed is what came to my mind) without even having any idea about golden retrievers. When I first saw him, I knew I was gonna get him.

He's 4 months and already is a big boy. For comparison, you can see the photo above. :P I can't imagine how big he will be beside me when he's fully grown lol.




IMG_2760.jpg


I was planning on letting him sleep beside me in my room but there were several problems. First of all, I have 3 adult cats in my room and as a natural reaction, they are threatened with the presence of the dog. It will take them some time to adjust.

Second, my room is upstairs. Puppies, especially golden retrievers which are prone to hip dysplasia, shouldn't climb up stairs until they are fully grown (1 year) to avoid him from developing it. He's getting bigger and soon I won't be able to carry him upstairs anymore so I just let him visit from time to time so my cats will be used to him.

Third, potty training will be a lot harder if I just let him stay inside the room the whole day. I'm still figuring it out lol.




IMG_2764.jpg


Right now, he's sleeping downstairs at the laundry room. Sometimes I let him sleep in the room tho but I have to make sure I'm there and I'm awake too so I can supervise him and the cats.




IMG_2693.jpg

Shot by @anarkia


He's very energetic which is normal for a pupper lol. And oh look, he has laser eyes too! :P

He's happy to meet you all!

Sort:  

Your little dog is lovely, it is a very noble breed.

He said thank you! Haha

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat? He's so good!
These are great photos, he looks so happy.

Thank you! He is!! <3

You got 3 cats, and your art stuff, and you still go time for dog?!!! Oh well, he's cute, so that helps!!!! 🙃

3 cats are very low maintenance. Now I barely have time for everything as me and the dog is in adjustment stage xD I'm gonna enroll him up for training tho so I don't have to worry about learning all that shit :D

I died of love, it was the most beautiful thing I could have seen today.♥

Such a cutie and happy puppy! Have a great life together.

Bisya sad ka maam?

I must say, I am proud of my photography skills. FUCK YEAH TIKTOK. HAHAHAHAHAH

The shots he had with the sunlight on the back is just:
untitled.gif

AND ETHAAAAAN IS SO CUTTTEEEEEE 😭 I WANNA TAKE HIM FOR A WALK AGAIN 😭 ETHHHHAAAAN AUNTIE LOVES YOUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU 😭❤️

Hahaha bring your puppy with u

untitled.gif

but, imma wait till my friend gives it to me though :(

Oh Congratulations! Your pupper is adorable. I know you are a good dog (and cat) mom and Ethan is already fast becoming a beloved member of your family <3