Naughty dog

in Hive Petslast year

_DSF1637.jpg

Ethan is almost 2 years old now. He had learned a lot the past few months ever since we moved to a bigger house. A few months ago he would be downstairs all the time since he would get shaky and is afraid of the stairs. I don't blame him tho, stairs from previous house was steep, so he never really learned to climb stairs and I think he has fear of heights as well. Now he would go up and downstairs by himself and would even do it quick like he's in a hurry.



_DSF1456.jpg

We have a screen door along with our main door and he learned to open it by himself as it's just light and he can just push it. It's a good thing, but the bad thing is he is now going out by himself. Before, he would wait for my "go signal" to go out but now he just does it without asking???

He would pee and I don't know, probably eat cat poop or whatever outside lol but even though we have a fence, I don't think it's safe for him to be alone outside without us knowing.



_DSF6313.jpg

Firstly, I don't want him eating my cats' poop for obvious reasons. My cats sometimes poop outside in the grass, and this dog thinks it's a free treat for him. There's just something in cat poop that he's so obsessed about, think it's the stinky smell of cat food. He would even pretend to lie down and chill downstairs but unbeknownst to me, he is already planning to go out once I'm out of his sight. He's smart af and shouldn't be underestimated.



_DSF8016.jpg

Don't get fooled by those puppy eyes

Second, with the threat of cane toads I see in the yard, I can't just leave him outside with them cos like I said HE EATS EVERYTHING. XD Cane toads are poisonous and even fatal to dogs but thankfully I don't see this cane toad inside the yard anymore.

Lastly, I can't let him be outside alone because I don't trust people. Who knows there might be some random person walking and sees him and would steal him. People in this country are very much attracted to dogs with breeds because they can sell them for high prices. It would also look good for their social status to have a dog like him, and sadly, most people around here get a breed dog and just put them in a cage and would get bored of them quick.

Also, he's friendly to everyone. Pretty sure he would eat whatever a stranger gives him if there's a chance. Who knows there might be some random jealous person giving him poisoned food just cos they like to do it. It's highly unlikely in this neighborhood that we're in though, but I still won't trust. I've known people who had their pets harmed by jealous neighbors so I wouldn't risk it.



_DSF6275.jpg

"Why u not take me out with you wen u chill in the balcony"



_DSF5766.jpg

He's gonna be 2 years old in 2 months but now he looks like he just got divorced. XD



_DSF5767.jpg



_DSF6320.jpg

This naughty boi also would come up to bed without our consent lol. I would sometimes see him be up on the bed on his own. Although it's not really forbidden for him to come up to bed, it's just becomes so annoying for us to remove his fur and sometimes his paws are dirty.

Whenever he wants to come up and I say NO, he would look at my bf and would wait for whatever he thinks is a "go signal" for him. lol



_DSF6297.jpg

He has his own bed but would still sleep on the floor sometimes.



_DSF6315.jpg

If you think dogs are "just animals" who have simple minds, you're wrong. Recently, he learned to plan things just to get what he wants.

Like whenever there's food on the table and we've finished eating, he would come up to us and hug and cuddle us while we are still sitting on the chair. He would pretend to be all cuddly but if you're not vigilant, he would turn his head to the table to try and attempt to get food, like this goldie in this video.

Luckily this heist has not succeeded yet but I'm pretty sure he's planning on his head on how to do it better.



_DSF5772.jpg

Boop bitch

It's amazing how he's like a kid but is actually not a kid. He's smart and definitely should not be underestimated and I don't know whatever he's thinking now but we will stay vigilant for our safety.

He's probably planning a coup d'etat but is highly unlikely now as he's not friends with the cats yet. (Cats are my informants). Maybe soon but I will keep an eye out for this future act of treason!

Sort:  

I know from experience that dog training is always happening, if your not training him, then he is training you.

Yeah. He had training from a professional before and I'm still continuing the commands now but not as strict as before. I don't want him to be a robot tho, as long as his naughtiness doesn't harm I want him to just enjoy being a dog.

Wow beautiful photography. The dog look amazing

Thank you! :D

Lmao, WHAT a cute dog is Ethan! His personality really shows in the photographs. I'm not much of a dog person, but I wouldn't mind if this mfker pays us a visit for some snacks.

He would pretend to be all cuddly but if you're not vigilant, he would turn his head to the table to try and attempt to get food, like this goldie in this video.

HAHAHA, That dog is a legend!!

How many of those toads are in that yard? What was @Acidyo's reaction when he first saw one? Did he threw a pokéball at it? I would.

I just saw two, but they don't live here, they come and go. Maybe cos I covered the drainage now that the frog can't come back. XD

He just said eew cos it's too big 🤣

Lovely dog! And, yes, animals are clever in so many ways!
They need to be to get by in life just like us..
Mine eat all sorts of p.. too... It's been said, that they cleaned up after us people in the past, get rid of our rubbish, so it is quite natural for them, I think.
Rabbit though is a firm favourite for mine..
They really do look like dog treats.. but they are meat a free diet, so nothing wrong with that.. haha

It's been said, that they cleaned up after us people in the past

Really? I didn't know that. I read though that they are attracted to the protein or whatever nutrients are in the thing. I just hope they leave that to the flies or something cos we never know what harmful parasites are in there :D

Rabbits are so cute! I've never had one, though I wanted one before. Are they easy to maintain food-wise since they don't eat meat?

I don't have any rabbits, I only meant their poo on walks.. they look like treats..
I think they are fairly easy food wise, all veggie stuff, fresh and dried, but they need a lot of space to run around, those tiny cages some people put them in is cruel, really.
They can be trained similar to dogs; some people even do agility with them.

You can see here that they need a lot of exercise.

😍😍Ethan is Sooo pretty! that breed is really smart and lovely, is impresive the things they learn really fast!

Like whenever there's food on the table and we've finished eating, he would come up to us and hug and cuddle us while we are still sitting on the chair. He would pretend to be all cuddly but if you're not vigilant, he would turn his head to the table to try and attempt to get food,

my cat does the same JAJAJAJAJA they are manipulatives pets >:(

also my cats likes to eat everything like ur dog haha As soon as I finish cooking, he goes up to the kitchen to see if there are any leftovers to eat, so I have to clean everything very well before sitting down to eat

He does learn really fast indeed. Easy to train as well, only needed is consistency lol.

Hahaha cats have even more interesting personalities. And lol I thought most cats were picky eaters, didn't know yours is like a dog. 🤣 Doesn't help that cats can climb up stuff >:(

She is a cutie, I understand your concern about what she might eat, let's hope nothing bad ever happens to her and she continues to be happy with her human parents.

Thank you :D

"When they think it just a dog but the dog is youre whole life" let me borrow the tiktok thrend I heard last time haha, yie me too I am dog lover and have four at the moment and each of them also have different characteristics and likes. Yiee cutieee and the furrr, I loved it.

That's a lot of dogs! I can't imagine taking care of four haha. Are they naughty too?

😂😂 I know for a strong fact that dogs shouldn't be underestimated 😂
Mine just gave birth and is rocking the mama look, although I don't have a picture for you, maybe I'll update it later.
Mama dog really gave me a tough time when she was a pup and now her kids are giving it to her back...
Actually sometimes I pity her😂😅

Hahah yeah can only imagine how her life is right now. It's also important that pups stay with their mom so their mom can correct them while they're young. I can even theorize that my dog didn't stay long enough from his mom that's why he can get naughty even with training. :/ so it's a nice thing the mom is there with her pups!

I would love to see a pic! :D

I just took one😂😂, please pardon my shitty phone camera

IMG_20221203_121302.jpg
Not the puppies sucking the hell out of her after just eating milk and custard 15 mins ago😭

She tends to like that spot with the moss, maybe it's cool or something 😂.

Please don't let the motherly calmness fool you. She's the dog that mailmen get warned about during new intakes orientation 😂😂

Hello @hiddenblade, what a beautiful dog you have, I had the opportunity to have a dog of that breed and I would really have thousands more. Golden Retrievers are very noble, educated dogs and life companions. I send you a big hug, I followed you.

A moment ago I made a post about who was my best friend for 8 years. I invite you to read it.

So true! All they want is to play and cuddle all day lol.

Wonderful animal

:D

Nice 🐕

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Ethan holds the weapons of mass destruction it seems, the puppy dog eyes, one my biggest weaknesses. Yet, I still can see a bit of naughtiness is those eyes haha.

untitled.gif