Who's the spoiled brat?

in Hive Pets3 years ago

IMG_3850.jpg


Last week, I was able to go out alone for the first time since I moved in to the new apartment. I was really anxious to leave my pets alone in the house so I really just observed them and their behavior during certain times of the day. I had to make sure the dog won't bite any important stuff like internet wirings, gas tank, or chew some plugs that could potentially harm him.

I have observed his behavior and he doesn't do that at all which I'm grateful with. Although his breed (golden retriever) have naturally gentle bite, anything could happen...so.



Facetime fail

Of course I had a brilliant plan of using my iPad as a CCTV device using Facetime. Basically just call myself from my iPhone while my iPad is at home, pointing the camera towards the first floor to monitor my dog (cats don't need to be monitored lol).

It worked in like 10 minutes of figuring out how to, but of course it just stopped working. It took me a while to realize it was the wifi which has a problem cos they did some maintenance that time. Yeah good timing. So yeah I left the house just hoping nothing happens.



Coming Home

I went home right away after an hour. I just grabbed whatever dog stuff I needed (which were difficult to buy online).

When I arrived, Ethan was just sleeping. It took him a while to realize I was home and he immediately went to sniff what I was carrying.

His nose went immediately to the chicken toy I bought for him, as if he knows it was for him lol.



IMG_3796.jpg

this mine

He loves it.



IMG_3853.jpg

On the left are the treats I bought for the dog. I specifically went to the mall for this as they are hard to buy online. I mean I can buy those from a shopping app but it takes a while to arrive. I focused on those big hard bone treats cos he's teething and it is painful for him. To relieve the pain, he needs to chew something.

On the right are the foods for my cats haha. They are VERY picky and most of the time just eat the dry food and very sometimes eat those from wet cans. I have to experiment on what they like constantly cos even though they like something, next week they'll get tired of it.



w.jpg

One of my cats ate some cat treats but puked it right after. T_T The other cats didn't like it as well so yeah wtf lol.



IMG_3860.jpg

The main purpose I went outside too is to buy this. You spray it on a surface to let the puppy know that it is the desired location for him to do his business.

It didn't work tho. He just smelled it and acknowledged it was there. Maybe it was already too late for him as he's already 5 months old. I just have to be patient now on his accidents inside the house. :/

Sort:  

lol those products never worked for me either. The only thing that worked for my dogs, which I all got when they were older, was to keep them on a leash right next to me while inside the house so that, if they did something, I was onto them with some scolding words right away.

He's beautiful.

Haha yeah I can imagine how that works, you can correct the behavior right away using the training leash. I also read somewhere that dogs don't like to pee/poop near their area and when they have leash they will try to hold it as much as they can... compared to just being free, they became quite comfortable to do it even inside the house.

He's beautiful.

I agree! Thank you! :D

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Well I know it's hard to make them pee and poo in the training pad, it has been hard to do that with the dog we rescue for my mom.

The apartment have training pads everywhere haha, we put them in every corner that she normally poops in, we are waiting to finish her shots so we could take her outside to that. But for know its pee and poo everywhere xd

They look so cute btw