Doll receives an unexpected guest [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Petslast year

image.png


[ENG]


Greetings friends of Hive Pet, it is a pleasure for me to be with you all again and tell you stories of my cute pet Muñeca.

The weekend was different from other times where routine reigns. It turns out that one of my coworkers, who knows that I love animals, asked me to take care of her puppy because she was spending the weekend at a beach house. Her daughter was out of the country on vacation and had no one to leave him with.

When she asked me, without thinking twice I said yes. I confess that for a moment after giving her the answer I hesitated and regretted it, not for myself, but because I have a pet at home that I didn't know how she would react. Doll has always been alone since I adopted her and she is not used to living with another dog. Anyway, I had already said yes and there was no turning back.

The girl brought the puppy to me very early the next day, at 7:30 am on Friday, left me his food and agreed to pick him up on Sunday afternoon. The baby is called "Niño", he is a pincher about 3 years old, he is very playful and he already knows me because I have been visiting this friend for years and I always play with him, so there were no problems. My uncertainty was with Doll, also the issue was how Niño would react with her.

First day


That morning they looked at each other through the yard fence, Doll was curious and so was the puppy. There was no barking or aggressive reactions, my Doll is not like that. I tried to put them together, but I wouldn't leave them alone for a minute, I was afraid. I went to the porch with both of them, Niño was a little afraid of Muñeca, maybe because of the size and when she barked she would hide, she would look for me as a shelter. To her little ears those barks must have been very disturbing, on the other hand, his barks were barely audible.

image.png


image.png


I was amused that Doll was in shy mode, something like: Who is this? The little dog was marking its territory and she was walking behind, inspecting everything. At the moment she was doing what she always did, barking and looking towards the street, but I felt her tense, she wasn't her usual self, she was kind of self-conscious.

image.png


image.png


image.png


In fact, at lunch time, her behavior caught my attention, usually, she starts running from one side to the other, barking and getting desperate. That day I was surprised, Muñe was quiet, she didn't make noise, she didn't run, I was amazed to see her so calm. I didn't want her to feel displaced by the guest, believe it or not, this often happens. Luckily, she is not jealous, she was just kind of self-conscious about being the way she always was. This reminded me of when we have visitors in the house and we feel sorry for them, we behave differently.

To break the ice and so that she was not uncomfortable, I started to look for a game for her, that was a great relief for her, she started to play, that really gave her confidence back, then I saw her more relaxed and calm. In the evening I was surprised to see that she started to play with the puppy, she wanted to play with him, but Niño was afraid of him and never agreed.

image.png


image.png


image.png


The following days, relaxed


Doll insisted all weekend but could not get Niño to play with her. The tension had subsided, she could leave them alone in the yard and garage without any problems. The closest they came was sniffing each other and bringing their little faces close.

Doll would bark at him and get into a play position, but Boy would run away from him, my Doll stayed very respectful, she never made the playful biting gesture, she would just bark at him and look at him waiting for a response. I think that would have happened only if Niño agreed to play with her. The weekend was quiet, the tension passed and I babysat. I would have liked to see them play. On the second day, Doll behaved as usual at lunchtime, which meant she was back to her old self, no longer uncomfortable.

image.png


Niño did not like to stay in the yard or in the garage, he liked to be inside the house, wherever I went, he came after me. I put him in a sleep cloth in my bedroom and took off his little green shirt and then put it back on the next morning. I loved having these beauties together, it was a different weekend, full of uncertainties, then fun, joy and above all a lot of tenderness.

image.png


image.png


As we had arranged, the friend came to pick up her son on Sunday afternoon and when she asked me how he behaved, I told her "How is he going to behave, like a little angel".

All photos are originals taken with Xiaomi Redmi 9 phone


image.png


[ESP]


Saludos amigos de Hive Pet, es un gusto para mi estar de nuevo con todos ustedes y contarles historias de mi linda mascota Muñeca.

El fin de semana estuvo diferente en relación a otras veces donde impera lo rutinario. Resulta que una de mis compañeras de trabajo que sabe que me gustan los animales, me pidió el favor para que le cuidara a su perrito porque pasaría el fin de semana en una casa de playa. Su hija se encontraba de vacaciones fuera del país y no tenía con quien dejarlo.

Cuando me lo preguntó, sin pensarlo dos veces le dije que sí. Confieso que por un momento después de darle la respuesta lo dudé y me arrepentí, no por mí, sino porque tengo en casa una mascota que no sabía cómo iba a reaccionar. Muñeca siempre ha estado sola desde que la adopté y no está acostumbrada a vivir con otro perro. En fin, ya le había dicho que sí y no había vuelta atrás.

La chica me trajo al perrito al día siguiente muy temprano, a las 7:30 am del día viernes, me dejó su comida y quedó en recogerlo el domingo por la tarde. El bebé se llama “Niño”, es un pincher de aproximadamente unos 3 años de edad, es muy juguetón y ya me conoce porque hace años que visito a esta amiga y siempre juego con el, por ese lado no había problemas. Mi incertidumbre era con Muñeca, también el tema era cómo reaccionaría Niño con ella.

Primer día


Esa mañana se miraron por la reja del patio, Muñeca estaba curiosa al igual que el perrito. No se ladraron ni hubo reacciones de agresividad, mi Muñe no es así. Traté de ponerlos juntos, pero no los dejé solo ni un minuto, me daba miedo. Me fui al porche con ambos, Niño le tenía algo de miedo a Muñeca, quizás por el tamaño y cuando ladrada se escondía, me buscaba como refugio. Para sus pequeños oídos esos ladridos le debieron resultar muy perturbadores, en cambio, los de el apenas se podían escuchar.

image.png


image.png


Me causaba gracia que Muñeca estaba en modo tímido, algo así como: ¿Quién es este?. El perrito marcaba su territorio y ella iba detrás caminando inspeccionando todo. De momento hacía lo de siempre, ladrar y mirar hacia la calle, pero la sentía tensa, no era la de siempre, estaba como cohibida.

image.png


image.png


image.png


De hecho, en la hora de la comida, me llamó la atención su comportamiento, por lo general, ella se pone a correr de un lado a otro, ladra y se desespera. Ese día me sorprendió, Muñe estaba quieta, no hizo ruido, no corrió, yo estaba pasmada de verla tan tranquila. Yo no quería que se sintiera desplazada por el huésped, aunque parezca mentira, esto suele pasar. Por suerte, ella no es celosa, solo estaba como cohibida de ser como siempre era ella. Esto me hizo recordar cuando tenemos visitas en la casa y tenemos pena, nos comportamos de otra manera.

Para romper el hielo y que ella no estuviera incómoda, me puse a buscarle juego, eso fue un gran alivio para ella, comenzó a jugar, eso de verdad le devolvió la confianza, luego la vi más relajada y tranquila. En la noche me sorprendí al ver que ella se puso a buscarle juego al perrito, quería jugar con el, pero Niño le tenía miedo y nunca accedió.

image.png


image.png


image.png


Los siguientes días, relajados


Muñeca insistió todo el fin de semana pero no logró que Niño jugara con ella. La tensión había bajado, los podía dejar solos en el patio y en el garaje sin problemas. Lo más cerca que llegaron fue olerse y acercar sus caritas.

Muñeca le ladraba y se ponía en posición de juego, pero Niño le huía, mi Muñe se mantuvo muy respetuosa, nunca hizo el gesto de morder de forma juguetona, solo le ladraba y lo miraba esperando una respuesta. Creo que eso se hubiera dado solo si Niño accedía a juagar con ella. El fin de semana estuvo tranquilo, la tensión pasó y yo de niñera. Me hubiera gustado verlos jugar. Al Segundo día, Muñeca se comportó como siempre a la hora de la comida, eso significaba que volvió a ser la misma, ya no se sentía incómoda.

image.png


A Niño no le gustaba quedarse en el patio ni en el garaje, le gustaba estar dentro de la casa, a donde iba yo, el se venía detrás de mí. Yo le puse un trapito para dormir en mi recamara y le quitaba la camisita verde que luego le volvía poner a la mañana siguiente. Me encantó tener a estas bellezas juntas, fue un fin de semana diferente, lleno de incertidumbres, luego de diversión, alegría y sobre todo mucha ternura.

image.png


image.png


Como habíamos quedado, la amiga vino a buscar a su Niño el domingo por la tarde y cuando me preguntó como se portó, le dije “¿Cómo se va portar?, como todo un angelito.

Todas las fotografías son originales tomadas con teléfono Xiaomi Redmi 9


@hylene74

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

When we change the dogs' routine or environment, it is normal for this type of behavior to occur. I liked that you played with Muñe, so she could relax a little and understand that you are there for her, in spite of the visit. In the end it served as an experience for her and in a way it is a positive thing.

Yes, I realized that a stranger at home made her a bit uncomfortable, so I decided to play with her as usual so that she wouldn't feel displaced by the visit. After that, everything changed for the better.

¡Hola @hylene74! Feliz día! Me encanto la forma como Muñeca se relacionó con el simpático Niño. ¡Bonita experiencia!.

Hola, todo fue rápido, fue solo un día de tensión, en la noche ya ella quería jugar con el, pero Niño no quiso. Si, fue una bonita experiencia.

Hola @hylene74 muy ameno tu post, que gran compañía tuviste, muy gracioso los perritos y la reacción de muñeca con su timidez.

Me divertí con los dos, pero en principio estaba nerviosa, gracias por pasar. Saludos.

Saludos amiga, que linda compañía tuvo muñeca, le hace falta compartir con otros perritos. tu muñeca muy buena anfitriona se porto muy bien con el niño. Bendiciones.

Hola, cuando se acostumbran a vivir solos es difícil, pero ella a las pocas horas quería jugar con el, a lo mejor se le hace fácil compartir con otro perrito. Saludos amiga.