You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! My Dog Is A Scaredy-Cat

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

That behavior is sometimes seen in dogs that are mistreated, it is not your case, I know that. In other cases it is their personality, in two occasions I had two dogs like that, a little dog named Peluchina, she was fearful when she was little, if I spoke to her loudly she would pee, ears down and tail between her legs, nobody mistreated her, she was like that. Then my dear Blacky, when he was little he was fearful, he didn't bark and he was like that when he was an adult. My mom said that he was special because he was from a litter between mother and son and that is not good. Maybe it's his personality, like people, dogs also have their character, some stronger, some weaker or more nervous.

Sort:  

I'm glad you understand that I'm trying to say it's her personality. I noticed this and I'm always careful with her so she knows she's always safe with me. I just get worried sometimes the way she fears. Even the sound of the rain on the roof scares her.