You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: She knows everything

in Hive Pets2 years ago

So sweet.

I would have a cat (or two) if one of the cards life dealt me wasn't being allergic to them. I had some growing up and a couple after I left home for a few years, but slowly became more and more allergic. Wah !

The dust bunnies here don't really care what I have to say... or who I am.

LOL !

Sort:  

Ah yes, those unfortunate people who have alergies can't often enjoy the benefits of cats (or dogs I guess) in the house. I'm not sure how I'd handle it personally, not well I think considering how much important Cleo, Merlin, and my other cats, have had on me.

I hope I never become allergic. But...having said that, I know Cleo wouldn't cause an allergic reaction in you, she's not rascally like that, so I think you'd get away with a cuddle. 😊

Sometimes I take a cuddle from my sister's or brother's cats. I can't really nuzzle, because they can't be in my face, but I'm good for some rubs and scratchies, I just have to wash my hands right after so I don't accidentally touch my face with cat hands. Oh... and when I get home my clothes go straight into the washer.

Funny thing is, my allergies must make me smell trustworthy somehow, because even the shy ones will appear out of their hiding places to come rub around my legs. I can't tell you how many times I have gotten funny looks from cat owners when their normally shy, stranger avoiding cats curl around my feet or jump up on a table beside me and rub their heads on my shoulders or arms. "I can't believe they did that, they always hide from strangers"..... can't tell you how many times I've been told something like that.

That's something at least, a cat scratch and rub is always welcome. I can understand you having to take measures after though. I'm so glad I'm not allergic as (mostly) I have Cleo fur on my clothing most days. It's my fault, not hers. 😁

I think cats have a sense of who needs a bit of love and administer it as they please, regardless of allergies. 😳😁

Maybe so. I was choosing to think they knew a good spirit when they saw one.

LOL !

Lol, well of course, that goes without saying really. Cat's know how to pick the good ones.