How Do Dogs Help Humanity

in Hive Pets3 years ago

@kooza looking in to the field.

How Do Dogs Help Humanity

Dogs are amazing creatures. They help us with many things, from saving our lives to helping us do our daily chores. The way we interact with dogs is also very different from other animals, like cats and horses. Dogs are very social, and they have a lot of different personalities.

Growing up my family has always had dogs in the house, and while I love these family members I guess... I never felt that direct bond until last Christmas. While at an event, my friends gifted me with a corgi puppy. At first as a bit shocked and surprised, I didn't know what to do. I had, in passing mention the idea of getting a puppy dog but ... I'm sort of traveling I didn't know if it could happen. But here was sitting at Christmas dinner with a puppy dog on my lap.

Since that time, I named my puppy "Kooza" and even set him up account here on HIVE where he posts daily photos, you could see his account at @kooza. I have formed a tight bond with this puppy dog andog, and he has become in a lot of ways my best friend. We go from many walks, and play often. The few nights that is not in my house feels lonely and cold.

As I am thinking about puppy dogs I thought I'd do a small article today about "how do dogs help humanity". Nothing too deep just some thoughts on the topic.


@kooza smile

How Dogs are Good For You.

How Dogs are Good for You and Humanity – How do dogs help humanity?

Dogs are one of the best pets you can have (IMO). They can be a great buddy as well as a wonderful companion. But they also have their own unique benefits. One the biggest reasons, I believe at least dogs are very good at helping humans with their health, but they also have other benefits that make them useful to us in many ways.

Here's a quote from medical news today about how owning a dog reduces your risk of cardiovascular death.

In single-person households, dog ownership was tied to a 36 percent lower risk of cardiovascular death, while dog ownership in multi-person households was linked to a 15 percent reduced risk of cardiovascular death. Source

Beyond this, Dogs are a great source of unconditional love and companionship. They also have many beneficial properties for people such as the ability to sense danger, find food, help with hunting, and protect their owners.

However, all people do not have the same ideas about how animals help. There is no real consensus about the matter. But at least for me I see the benefit already.


@kooza Chilling

History of Humans and Dogs

The history of humans and dogs is a fascinating topic. Humans are the dominant species on Earth, but dogs have been around for much longer. There are some fascinating facts that come from this. For example, there have been many theories with sound supporting facts about how dogs evolved into the way they are today.

It's widely believed that the dog originated from mighty Gray Wolf around the time of the hunter-gatherers and was perhaps the first animal to be domesticated. And since the time over the millennia they have evolved into a wide variety of four-legged friends.


@kooza looking regal

Why a Dog is your Best Friend

There are few true friends a human can make. A dog is a special friend indeed. For many people, we can relate to these dog companionship experiences. For other people, they may have trouble finding a way to describe their dog as a true friend, but sure enough there. They'd call a dog a member of their family or a pet, when in actuality, their dog is very much a member of their family, friend, and partner.


@kooza putting his nose into it

Summary

Whether you are a Person or a dog person, or you don't really like any of them, the dog is been with us for a long time. Millennia's ago the canine, shed its wolf skin and bonded with humans, this connection has only grown stronger since. They can help stay healthy and mentally fit, while being a member of the family and providing you with unconditional love.

What are your thoughts?

  • Do you like dogs?
  • Do you own a dog?
  • What is your favorite dog story?

As always thank you for taking the time to stop by and read this article hope you found it interesting.

Going to walk my puppy dog now much love.

Divider.png

Thankyou.jpg

RoamingSparrow.png
SpectraVentures.png

Travel Photos:@RoamingSparrow
Photo Repository:Roamingsparrow.SmugMug.com

Divider.png


Services I Use and Recommend:

1.png2.png
3.png4.png
5.pngdbuzzBanner.png

Help Support Ongoing Content

Bitcoin (BTC)18zopjg9Y2VA1ouCqCZapN3UzdpK3UnMdm
Ethereum (ETH)0x849C33abCb753540fD0D6cDd25df05BC20a1254E
litecoin (LTC)LdWUz5haDfkn4D1fxmte8nJePEGjJv6Lqh
Bitcoin Cash (BCH)1DRRtY3j5xzx6Dn9ofQgoosXdqGVsYYNcU
Helix (HLIX)HPnubkb9FBtSZKPjRvqD166BX4vPK3GtAz

Divider.png

Thanks for reading my post, you inspire me to keep posting!

Thank you for your support!

Sort:  

It is true what you say, the way they interact with dogs is different to other animals, even though horses help in the rehabilitation of many diseases or conditions, dogs are different, they are empathetic, they can know what is happening to you, sometimes I think they even talk to you.

yes, I believe they talk to you as well. Not like humans talk but a different way. It's weird. LOL

Such a nice post

@sagardyola 🙏❤️ Awe yea... thanks for the kind words. :)