From Puppyhood to Pawfect Companionship: Mochi, Our Furever Love

in Hive Pets5 months ago (edited)
“Money can buy you a fine dog, but only love can make him wag his tail.”
– Kinky Friedman

MOCHI, OUR FUREVER LOVE
December 24, 2023, the day before Christmas, marked the first barkday of our furbaby. He was born on December 24, 2022, and we have had this furbaby with us since February 12, 2023. Ever since he came into our lives, it has made our home happier and livelier. To us, he's not just a pet; he's a family member. His name is Mochi. He is a mixed breed, half Shihtzu and half Japanese. He was given to us by my sister's friend before she returned home to Davao.
MEET AND GREET WITH OUR LOVE
These pictures were taken on February 12, 2023, when we got home after picking him up from my sister's friend's residence in Liloan. He's still a cutie pie this time. His arrival made us very happy. The moment I saw him, I just called him Mochi. I don't know where I got that name, it's just the first name that sprang into my mind the moment we saw each other. He probably wondered where he was at this time. I just constantly talked to him so that he'd know that he was in good hands. Right at this time, I'm already searching for the dos and don'ts for Mochi. He was already playing this time. He's actually looking like a stuff toy whenever he doesn't move. He's so cute! One thing I've noticed about Mochi from the start is that he's hyperactive. He loves to play.
Drinking Yakult

I let him drink Yakult after doing some careful research online and getting advice from the experts and other furmoms who said that Yakult is good for the digestive system, a natural dewormer, brings good bacteria, and it's a host of other benefits. By the way, he loves it.


Meeting Papa

He is meeting my father for the first time here. Just like a baby, he enjoys being coddled.


Playing and Learning
He's super active, and he constantly plays. I also taught him the basic commands like up, sit, and lay. I teach him when he has not yet eaten and give him rewards after doing a great job. He's a fast learner, but initially he was sometimes confused between sit and lay. He even learned high fives quickly. Mochi is such a good boy.
A Teether for Mochi
Every time we buy something for ourselves, we also buy something for him. He always gets excited the moment we open his presents. We also bought him chewing treats for his teething.
My Sweet Boy
Mochi is an active type of dog. He's so sweet at the same time, and unfortunately, hahahahaha, his love language is biting our hands Unlike other dogs, he's more into biting hands than licking. Even so, he's still so cautious when I say that it hurts already. Additionally, he's a papa's boy. Whenever my father's getting ready to work, he always bites his jeans, trying to stop him from going outside, and whenever he gets home from work, Mochi will always come to him because he wants Papa to carry him since he is already used to it.
I also take it as a blessing in disguise that he is naughty, because it'll be easier for me to figure out whenever he's not feeling well. I remember this time when he had this upset stomach and didn't eat at all. I was so worried at that time, and I couldn't afford to see him just lying. What I immediately did first was search for animal doctors online and follow their tips. Also, in order to make sure, I bought him that specific oral medicine for treatment. Thankfully, he went all fine within the day after doing all those helpful tips. There's also a time when he had these rashes and little red dots all over his skin. I immediately sent him to the animal clinic nearby, and he got some shots. He also had these rashes and little red dots all over his skin. I immediately sent him to the animal clinic nearby, and he got some shots. The moment he's totally fine, we proceed with his vaccination.
Mango time!
Carrot time!
He also loves bananas! However, I just give him these treats occasionally, not everyday.

I always take him out when I don't have classes and constantly on weekends. I love spending quality time together with this furbest friend of mine. Mochi has been my crying shoulder every time I'm feeling down, and he's totally one of the sweetest things that came to us. He constantly takes away our stress. He brings huge smiles to our faces, and he's one of the most genuine beings ever.



Mochi has been with us in the city. I am going to school, and simultaneously, my sister's at work. I asked my cousins in the neighborhood to check on him from time to time when I'm not around. After classes, I directly go home to my Mochi. But I feel very sorry, thinking that he's always left at home alone. I know that every time we leave the house, he will feel that we have abandoned him and that we will not be coming back. I believe it won't be healthy for my furbaby. That's why we decided to take him to our home in the province and let my parents take good care of him. I just went home every weekend to spend time with my family and with Mochi. Sometimes, I'll take him with me in the city, as per my sister's request.


OUR MOCHI GROWING UP AT THE PROVINCE
After all, it's the best decision to bring Mochi to the province because he always has company there. He is surrounded by kids, which he loves the most. He constantly has someone to play with; he's been taken care of all the time; there's someone who could look after him every time; and he receives so much from my family and everyone around him. He also has other dog friends. With that, I am so happy, and I can say that Mochi's already in a healthy environment. My parents love him so much, and we treat him as the youngest baby in the family.

His first haircut, y'all!😂
Lastly, if you want to take a look at our walking adventure with Mochi and the kids in the province, please feel free to read here.

Thank you so much, everyone, for reading! Have a great day ahead! (⁠◍⁠•⁠ᴗ⁠•⁠◍⁠)⁠❤

Sort:  

So cute 🥰

Thank you, sweetie! 🥰

Que hermoso cachorrito 😍❤️

¡Hola, @li-tntenshi! Estoy de acuerdo, lo es. ¡Muchas gracias! 🤍🐾

Mochi is so cuteee! Dogs can be your best friend and your baby. Wanna be a furmom soon🥹

Indeed, he is. 🥹❤️ He's also my travel buddy hahahaha, he's too used to traveling ever since he was still little. Yes, he's definitely my best friend and my baby. He's the best gift that has happened to us, to me. He deserves all the love; that's why I'm so affectionate with him. I consistently express my love for Mochi through a thousand hugs and kisses and carry him even though he's too heavy already. But I love it when my arms hurt because of carrying him. 😂 I hope you'll be a furmom soon, @yourcap. I swear it's one of the best things to experience in life. 🥺❤️

ahhh I want to experience that feeling🥹🥹

It like his first haircut he slayed it with hangin effect HAHAHAHAH cute!! just like his name

Hahahaha, his haircut is not supposed to be like that. But his hair was already shedding that time, that's why we pushed through with the summer cut. He's still cute gihapon. 😆

Hello Mochi! What a cute furbaby you are. I am such a dog lover and I love to see your angelic face☺︎♡ Having a pet dog brings so much joy and ease. Love u mochi!!!

Hi, miss @heyitsjian. 🥰 Thank you so much! You're totally right, he brings so much laughter and joy everyday! I'll send your regards to my furbaby. 🤗🐾

Hello Moshi from my fur baby intzzz☺︎♡

🥰❤️❤️

Such a cute little puppy

Thank you so much, miss @adatilda! 🥰

Don't you become a bit melancholic seeing pictures with your pet when it was so young in comparison with how it currently looks like? It happens to me all the time. They grow up way too fast 🥺🥺

I always do. 😩 That's why there are times that, even though we're together, I still miss him. His photos ever since he was still a cute little puppy are still on my phone because I keep scrolling back to them everytime we're apart. I do actually cry, especially when I'm alone at home in the city because my furbaby is indeed growing up too fast. 🥹

Same here! It's a feeling that can't be described very well into words but only felt. And I'm happy we are the same here! 🥺

Que lindo mochi , me encanto tu post ❤️muchos saludos para ti y para mochi

¡Muchas gracias por los saludos, @dilanbrad! 🥹❤️ ¡Estoy agradecido de que mi dulce chico Mochi de alguna manera te haya hecho sonreír hoy!

Congratulations @jeannmazing! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

It's the Christmas season: give your friends a gift

Thank you, @hivebuzz! 🤍

You can do it @jeannmazing! Keep pushing yourself and reaching for the stars on Hive.