Pets are not just a pet but a family

in Hive Petslast month

Hey! Guys, I want to introduce to you my lovely cat. Her name is Lunengneng. Luneng is a 4 year old cat. Not that clingy but keeps on chasing. Well, many time she encountered snakes in our old house. I saw how she killed the snake. She is so talented using kung fu left and right then bite the neck and head of the snake. Also with the look alike of lizard, it sounds "Tekka! Tekka! Lunengneng will catch in the ceiling or roof of our house. We called here in the Philippines "tuko". I remember the time they said, "tuko" is expensive, it worth thousand but has to be old and big. A lot of my cousins and neighbors were looking and hunting for tuko. Heresays that they had sold the tuko for about $100 each or 5,000-6,000 pesos. Sorry I dont know the english term but my co-worker said geco?

But anyway, back to our lovely cat Lunengneng. She is good catching lizards, geco and insects going inside the our house but many time she broke kitchen wares, vases or picture frames due to diving and chasing to her targets.

I remember the time, my husband came home and he bought milk fish and put it in the sink and open the faucet. While he is looking for the knife and chopping board Lunengneng came and get 1 piece of milk fish and run. Then she went home to my parents house and brought home the milk fish. My mother get the fish and cook and fed to the cats. That time Lunengneng gave birth to three kitten. My husband just laugh when my mother asked if Lunengneng went in our house since she brought 1 piece of fish. "She thought I will not give fish there so she took one", said my husband but still we gave cooked fish to my parents house since my father love milk fish specially when it cooked in tamarind.

At night, Lunengneng slept with my daughter but now she is living at my sisters house. Maybe because cats feels what my sister is going through, they said cat stays to a person having burdens in life and probide comfort and reliefs stress.

Well, in the previous years we are staying in the same house with my mother and sister but we are in our own houses. My sister is staying in the old house, my mother is staying to my one sisters house while we have also our own house but we are in the same area, so, our pets go and forth wherever they want to stay with because they are not just pet, they are our family.

So, guys this is it, meet our lovely Lunengneng and say hello to here!

Beige Minimalist Family Photo Collage_20240403_205056_0000.png
[Credit: Photo collage using Canva]

Thank you guys and God bless! On my next blog, I will introduce to you my buddy at work, a cat and a dog🤘

Sort:  

Congratulations @jhenrw! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

so cute!