Meet Lola : One of my pets

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Hive Pets.
Welcome to my blog.
I recently discovered this blog and I liked it a lot because I am a great animal lover, in fact I have several pets, later I will present them one by one.Today I specifically want to talk about Lola, she is one of my favorite pets, Lola came to my house thanks to my grandmother who gave her to me on my birthday, when I saw her for the first time I was very impressed she was without feathers and believe me she looked a little strange, my parents helped me feed her daily, it was an exclusive dedication to raise her, when they are small they require special care.

A few months went by and she is already big, she has feathers and walks around the house.
She really is a character, with everything she does.

IMG-20210627-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20210627-WA0023.jpg
The parrot is one of the most familiar birds to humans and one of the most numerous species.

Main characteristics of parrots
The parrot is scientifically called Psittacoidea and is one of the three superfamilies of birds.

The size of parrots varies greatly and depends on the species. Thus, it is possible to find specimens as small as 9 centimeters and others as large as 1 meter.

A parrot can be easily identified because its beak is curved and its tongue is fleshy and fat. In some species it is covered with fibrous papillae.

Parrot feet are strange. They have four toes on each leg, the first and the last one facing backwards and the other two facing forwards. This makes it easier for the parrot to grasp objects or food.

The parrot is an excellent flyer and can easily cling to tree branches and climb them.

As for its wings, they are long and round. However, when tamed, the wings are usually clipped, which causes the parrot to lose its ability to fly.

Parrots are quite sociable and very intelligent animals because they have a large cranial capacity. Some parrot species have the ability to imitate a great diversity of sounds, including the human voice.
IMG-20210627-WA0022.jpg

IMG-20210627-WA0021.jpg

IMG-20210627-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20210627-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20210627-WA0019.jpg

IMG-20210627-WA0020.jpg

IMG-20210627-WA0016.jpg

ea8219509a6d4641bf08da0cb67d7667.jpg

Sort:  

hola me encanto tu post, yo tambien tenia uno y de hecho llego a mi casa asi mismo sin plumas, hoy en dia vuela en libertad, el listillo se escapo y yo feliz de verlo libre

Muy linda tu mascota y que bien que lo tengas suelto y libre en la casa,muchas personas los tienen en jaulas y no está bien.
Saludos

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more