Who is that Cat in the Box?

in Hive Pets23 days ago (edited)

This afternoon, I took my son to my grandparents' house so he can play with them and his cousins.
When we arrived, my son's cousins were on their afternoon nap so I had my son ride the kids' tricycle while I push it around the house. It was then raining so we had to play indoors.

When we got to the kitchen, my son asked me to stop and he got out from the tricyle.

He saw a box and pulled it out from under the table, only to find a cat sleeping in it.

This is Mikee, my grandparents' cat. Mikee is a kind cat. He loves it when my son plays with him. He would circle my son and would rub his body to my son.

Why do Cats love Boxes?

I often wonder about this too.
It's so funny when you buy a cat bed only to find your cat sleeping on the throw away package box where the catbed came in. haha

I've seen these from social media so I didn't attempt and risk to buy beds for my cats.
Instead, I used boxes and would change it incase its overused already.

Accordingly, cats love boxes because of their natural hunting instinct where they could hide and wait to ambush their prey.

Others say cats love confined and enclosed spaces probably because of the warmth it gives where it feels safe and somewhat similar to the warmth from their moms.

Whatever the reason is, there is no dispute that Cats indeed love boxes.

So who is the cat in the box?
All of them, but in the photo above, that's Mikee.


Here's my Uno in a shoe box.


📌Hi. This is Cate and this is another one of my cat stories. Hope you like it!

Sort:  

I can relate why buy stuff for cats when you can give them boxes hahah.

Usually when I go home from the supermarket I always prefer that they put everything in one box and right now I felt that our home's a junkshop with different boxes, from Nido boxes and other brands.

They love boxes! I met a cat yesterday and she (or he?) really went inside a box we’re just about to throw away. 😂

That's why I never throw boxes unless they're overused or damaged. haha
Oftentimes, my cats would even fight over the boxes.😸

They look so cute in a little shoe box 😻