My Clingy And Greedy Cats

in Hive Pets2 years ago


My Clingy And Greedy Cats.png


Meow!

Howdy hive furents (fur parents)! How are you all? It's been a while since my last roam here. So sorry for the inactivity. I was so busy in the real world that I neglected to manage my account for too long. Whew! Being a human is so difficult that I wished to be a cat for a day (but not a stray, lol) so I won't be thinking about my due dates. You know, we're already in the adult stage when parents are no longer responsible for our necessities. Free foods no more, so we need to hustle to survive lol!

But on the other's side, I'm pointing to my cat's life, they are living a lush. Free food, free house, their rules, oh I mean, no rules. Haha.

I feel like I'm their pet the other way around because I always pleased them with their wants. (Facepalm)



IMG20220417042309.jpg


Heyaa! Say Meow to Mimi the clingy cat!

Mimi loves to stick with me all day. She often follows me in every corner of my house. Whether I'm in the kitchen or bathroom, she will keep looking at what I'm doing. Since I got her and her sister, I no longer have privacy. They see everything in me, and when I say everything you already know what I mean. Hehe.

Here's Nini the greedy cat.



retouch_1655528131833.JPEG


Geez! Scary!

When it comes to food, she certainly doesn't care about her sister as long she will be full. If she wants it, she will do everything to have it. Just like the last time, I bought a treat for them, I keep it safely in the cabinet thinking that she cannot open it because the magnet of the door sticks very strong. But I underestimate her skill.

When I got home the cabinet is already wide open and the plastic where the treats are placed was already wrecked. They are only supposed to eat 2-5 treats a day but she ate it all. I scolded her because I was worried that she might get a stomach ache, but I apologized after an hour when she didn't come out under my bed. I feel guilty. I shouldn't do that. She's just a kid and didn't know what she's doing. She may have done bad but she is my baby.

Our fur pets are like us human, they have feelings that we must consider.

How about you? How do you dicipline your furkids? Please share me some of your tips so this kind of fight will be avoided. Hehe.

Thanks for reading! Till next time.
Cat Mom - Kelzy


All photos are mine. Lead image and footer are edited in Canva.


Hive.png

Sort:  

Will my cat eat periodically all day long on top of his own table because you have a dog we just make sure it's full sometimes he can go hours without eating the cats are really cute.
Our cat became outdoor cat when he was over a year old. Speaking of clingy he comes just started that in the last year as he's getting older but I think he's only nine or ten years old he just started sitting close to us okay what do we do well nothing like that does it bite my leg and scratch me in the kitchen usually I try to find something else for him to do the meaning of catnip noon know he has a scratching post somewhere hanging on the door knob

They are only supposed to eat 2-5 treats a day but she ate it all.

I can relate my daughters are the same! Both of them are crazy about treats and sometimes whine to us if we are not giving them before. But we already stopped giving them now as we can't find the product that we used to buy after we moved out.

How about you? How do you discipline your furkids?

I try to especially with their cat litter, each time that I will check their poops are not covered and when I see it I bring them over to the box and then they will do their thing and try to cover it.

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@tpkidkai(4/5) tipped @kelzyspeaks (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

These cats are so adorable!
They are like us humans when we were kids when being scolded 😅

Welcome back hehe.