Monochromatic Pawspective: Beauty Behind Melancholy

in Hive Pets8 months ago


Original Image photographed by me and was edited in Canva

Rainfall seems endless.

Droplets of water continue to drop from the moment I wake up until I sleep at night. It's been exactly three days since I last saw the sun and felt the warmth embracing my skin. I tried looking out of my window but the sky covered by a thick volume of clouds with hues of black, gray, and white greeted me. The rainy weather imbues the atmosphere with a melancholic mood but it does not conceal the serene beauty it holds.

This monochromatic panorama reminded me of the previous photographs that I took months ago but never had the opportunity to include in my blog because of my hectic class schedule. It contains numerous images of my dogs, namely—Abby and Hachi. Images without colors, inspired by the current weather conditions. Gloomy but elicits nostalgia.

I consider myself a random photographer. The type of person who randomly takes a picture when I feel like doing it. Random subjects, random shots, and random angles. Sometimes a good photograph can be captured in an unexpected random moment.

IMG_20230202_165354.jpg

IMG20230202134115.jpg

Meet Abby, our dog who has lived with us for over four years now. She was given to us by my father's friend when she was still a puppy. She has a shiny golden-brown fur that coats her entire body. I know that it is impossible to see in the picture since it is completely black and white but let your imagination do the work. If I am going to describe her in two words it would be collected and introverted. She has this calm demeanor around her but do not be fooled. She has a mischievous side, she will jump at you out of nowhere.

IMG20230202134103.jpg

IMG20230202134649.jpg

In this picture, she followed me to our once-opened rooftop. I originally planned to capture the sunset but my dogs following me changed my mind. I made them my subjects. I opened my system camera, changed the effects to black and white, and then pressed the shutter with her current position. It is obvious that she is a serious type, don't you agree?

IMG20230202133959.jpg

Look how her face is void of any emotions. I can guarantee you that she is not sad, that is just her usual poker face. Despite that, I love how cooperative she was, she is photogenic without even trying it. And those ears! One ear is perking up while the other one is pointing down. That is her unique feature, her ears do not point in the same direction.

IMG20230202163613.jpg

The partner in crime and also the greatest enemy of Abby. He is Hachi. A dog that is the total opposite of Abby. This one is a male, consisting of a combination of dark brown and white fur. I often call him 'The Avatar' since he has a dash of white line on his forehead. Extroverted and a dog full of energy, are some words to briefly describe him. He loves to pee whenever he wants and he has this kind of hobby that made us irate at him. He loves to bite and destroy slippers! I cannot count how many slippers he managed to destroy, probably four or more.

IMG_20230905_133711.jpg

IMG_20230905_133850.jpg

I captured this photo of him on the same day, he just finished taking a bath here. He also followed me upstairs to dry himself. I can tell you that he is a nagging mess after he takes a bath. Nonstop barking, running, and circling until he dried off. I am running away from him in this photo, he keeps chasing me but I do not have any idea what he wants until he lies on the floor and spreads his belly. He wants some belly rubs! He is addicted to it, you now have an idea who is the most clingy among the two.

IMG20230202163956.jpg

IMG20230202163619.jpg

This is him after receiving his belly rubs and being dried off by the sun. He smiled! He looks so genuinely happy in this photo and I can't help but smile as well. It is indeed contagious.

These photographs made me realize that despite the absence of colors, the meaning behind each photo can still be found. It can still look magnificent and surreal. The monochromatic images can still draw you out where their personalities and emotions are highlighted.

The simplicity of the picture can bring elegance no matter if it is devoid of any vibrant hues.


ALL IMAGES in this BLOG are ALL MINE unless otherwise stated

Sort:  

These are beautiful photos of your dogs and though shown in black and white, the images showed how each unique personality has probably made gloomy days better. Dogs are gifts to us humans. A world without doggos will definitely be just black.

I also can't imagine a world without our animal best friends! They add colors to our once-gloomy world and bring us immense joy.

They’re the total opposite indeed! 😂
It’s fun to have them with you. One is so composed, the other so lively. Balanced. 😅

Congratulations @khairro! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the August PUM Winners
Feedback from the September Hive Power Up Day