My experience rescuing animals [ENG - ESP]

in Hive Pets7 months ago

Once I was passing through the center of the city where I live when I heard in the distance some puppies crying, I guess abandoned, I remember that in that opportunity I did nothing and I felt very bad about it, since then I said to myself that if I had the possibility to help an animal in the street I would do it.

That moment and the influence of a friend was what encouraged me to rescue animals from the street. My experience is not very extensive, but I am a faithful believer that everything adds up, no matter how small it is.

rescatandoanimales_hive_kinadilla.jpg

Una vez iba pasando por el centro de la ciudad donde vivo cuando escucho a lo lejos unos cachorros llorando, supongo que abandonados, recuerdo que en esa oportunidad no hice nada y me sentí muy mal por ello, desde ese entonces me dije a mi misma que si tenia la posibilidad de ayudar a un animal en la calle lo haría.

Ese momento y la influencia de un amigo fue lo que me animo a rescatar animales de la calle. Mi experiencia no es muy extensa, pero soy fiel creyente de que todo suma por más pequeño que sea.

Muñeca

This dog was abandoned near my mom's work and she was the one who called me to look for her, because she had been hanging around the place for a long time and seemed abandoned. She had huge ticks, so the first thing to do was to take care of that situation.

The time she was at home she was very sad, I guess she missed her family. She was a very polite dog, but she didn't get along well with Afrodita, so the right thing to do at that time was to find her a home.

Esta perrita estaba abandonada cerca del trabajo de mi mamá y fue ella la que me llamo para buscarla, porque tenia mucho tiempo merodeando cerca del lugar y parecía abandonada. Tenia garrapatas enormes, así que lo primero era atender esa situación.

El tiempo que estuvo en casa estaba muy triste, supongo que extrañaba a su familia. Era una perrita muy educada, pero no se llevaba bien con Afrodita, así que lo correcto en ese moemento era buscarle un hogar.

181220121507.jpg

I contacted a rescue group on Facebook and we agreed that I would keep her until she found a home. That was a matter of days because she was a very cute, docile and affectionate dog, she found a home very quickly.

Being the first rescued pet it was very hard for me to give her up, I was very fond of her and for a moment I thought about keeping her.

Contacte con un grupo de rescate en Facebook y acordamos que la tendría hasta que consiguiera un hogar. Eso fue cuestión de días porque era una perrita muy linda, dócil y cariñosa, encontro casa muy rápido.

Al ser la primera mascota rescatada me costo mucho entregarla, sentia mucho cariño hacia ella y por un momento pensé en quedármela.

Mía

A very friendly Siamese kitten that earned her name thanks to her peculiar way of meowing and begging for food. It is obvious that she was a spoiled and well cared for kitten, so the first thing to do was to look for her possible owners near the area where she was found.

A few weeks went by and no owners were found, so the option of finding a home for her came up. She stayed with my cousin, the same one who helped me to get Afrodita, my first cat. She is still living with the same family.

P2040179 - copia.JPG

Una gatica siamesa muy simpática que se gano su nombre gracias a la forma tan peculiar que tenia para maullar y pedir comida. Se nota que era una gatita consentida y bien cuidada por eso lo primero que se hizo es buscar sus posibles dueños cerca de la zona donde fue encontrada.

Pasaron unas semanas y no se encontraban sus dueños, así que surge la opción de buscarle un hogar. Se quedo con mi prima, la misma que me ayudo a conseguir a Afrodita, mi primera gata. Ella sigue viviendo con la misma familia.

Seth

A Siamese cat (yes, they are after me) was meowing near the window of my house and seemed to be looking for someone. What caught my attention was that he had a rope tied around his neck and when I had the opportunity to take a closer look I could see that he had been with it for a long time, his neck was already marked.

The first option was to look for his family, but we suppose that they did not treat him well or at least he spent a lot of time tied up. At first he seemed lost, but he adapted quickly to the house. He just didn't get along well with my cats and demanded a lot of affection, to the point of getting jealous.

Un gato Siamés (si, me persiguen) maullaba cerca de la ventana de mi casa y parecía buscar a alguien. Lo que llamo mi atención es que tenia una cuerda amarrada al cuello y cuando tuve la oportunidad de verlo más de cerca pude notar que tenia mucho tiempo con ella, ya tenía marcado el cuello.

La primera opción era buscar su familia, pero suponemos que no lo trataban bien o al menos pasaba mucho tiempo amarrado. Al inicio parecía perdido, pero se adaptó rápido a la casa. Solo no se llevaba bien con mis gatas y demandaba mucho afecto, al punto de ponerse celoso.

IMG_20190111_210022_847.jpg

His name is due to a god of Egyptian mythology, as not to lose the custom of mythological names. A family was found for him, but he did not last long with them. Apparently he ran away and we never heard from him again.

Su nombre se debe a un dios de la mitología egipcia, como para no perder la costumbre de los nombres mitológicos. Se ubico una familia para él, pero no duro mucho tiempo con ella. Al parecer se escapo y no supimos más de él.

Loki

Loki has a very special place for me. He was found by my couple at the time when I was living in Colombia. He was my companion during the pandemic, had a magnetic personality and was very similar to Sansa, one of the first cats rescued.

Following the tradition of mythological names, he was baptized Loki. He was very small and had mange, the first thing he needed was medical attention.

Loki tiene un lugar muy especial para mí. Fue encontrado por mi pareja de ese momento cuando vivía en Colombia. Fue mi compañero durante la pandemia,tenía una personalidad magnética y era muy parecido a Sansa, una de las primeras gatas rescatadas.

Siguiendo la tradición de los nombres mitológicos fue bautizado como Loki. Estaba muy pequeño y tenia sarna, lo primero que necesitaba era atención médica.

1_5167938262408364310.jpeg

He was rescued with the intention of finding him a home, but it was very difficult to let him go, so he lived with me for a while. When I had to go back to Venezuela I couldn't take him with me, so we found him a home.

Fortunately he adapted quickly with his new family that had small children and other pets, which was perfect with his personality.

Fue rescatado con la intención de encontrarle casa, pero fue muy difícil dejarlo ir, así que vivió conmigo un tiempo. Cuando tuve que volver a Venezuela no lo pude llevar conmigo, así que le encontramos un hogar.

Afortunadamente se adaptó rápido con su nueva familia que tenia niños pequeños y otras mascotas, lo que iba bien con su personalidad.

At the moment I am not actively involved in rescuing animals, with a small child there is a lot of responsibility. However, I would like to do it again in the future in one form or another.

En la actualidad no me dedico activamente a rescatar animales, con un niño pequeño hay mucha responsabilidad. Sin embargo, me gustaría hacerlo de nuevo en el futuro de una u otra forma.


@kinadilla
All rights reserved© All rights reserved
Own content
Resources used: Canva
All photos used in this publication are mine from my family photo album
El logo renderizado usado en la imagen final pertenece a @marcoquin, agradecimiento especial

imagen_final_Kinadilla.jpg

Sort:  

These stories are all so touching!! I love the pictures too - just lovely!

Thank you very much for your comment and for taking the time to read, a hug 😊

Que hermoso que te hayas dedicado a rescatar a todas estas bendiciones peludas. A mi en más de una ocasión me ha tocado rescatar de la calle a muchas mascotas; de hecho, una de las últimas que rescaté es Bucky, un lindo gatito que ha crecido bastante y está feliz aquí conmigo a pesar de todo.

Es algo genial poder darle un hogar, salud y bienestar a estas criaturas que, en otras circunstancias, estarían sufriendo mucho en la calle. Encantadora publicación.

Si, indudablemente es una bonita experiencia, aunque requiere mucha responsabilidad. Suele ser gratificante y se consiguen cariño de por vida de esos pequeños peluditos. Gracias por pasarte por aquí 😚

Congratulations @kinadilla! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP