Happy Life with my Farm Pets

in Hive Pets5 months ago

IMG20231118090100.jpg
Good morning, hive! It was a rainy day here in Cebu, Philippines based on Cyclone Watch Weather Philippines. This is caused by an LPA. They state that we can expect heavy rainfall. We are always waiting for news updates to keep ourselves safe.

Ok let's back again to my pets.

IMG20231118103027.jpg
Monchong
I saw Monchong in front of our mini church. No worries, he's safe there. I didn't find Bornok and Ugis (maybe they are hiding in a warm place). They have already eaten. They have a safe place, but I don't know why Monchong is not going there (notice, he's so big that I can't carry him anymore).

IMG20231118130553.jpg
One of my cat
I saw Kimay on the roof. Kimay is a male cat, a pure Pinoy cat. He is the one I like the most because he always gives me a hug. But I can't find my other five cats. Maybe they are hiding in a warm place, but I'm sure they are safe.

greeen.png
I saw our chickens, and when they saw me, they ran directly to me. I gave them their food, and I think they enjoyed it. This hen has 8 babies, and they are under my small house, or as we call it, kubo/payag here in the Philippines.

IMG_20231118_091214.jpg
I saw our rooster, he's wet from raindrops. He has already eaten his food this morning. We feed him twice a day (morning and evening). He is the biggest rooster here in our place. This rooster is one of my tatay's favorites.

IMG20231118123833.jpg
My brother's roaster
If we have the biggest, we also have the smallest chicken. It is a pure native chicken, owned by my oldest brother. This chicken is almost 7 years old. My brother found him in a jungle, and he doesn't have any family. So my brother decided to adopt him and brought the chicken home. If you can't believe it, he's already 7 years old, just like me! :)

IMG20231118104454.jpg

I also saw one of our hens. She is still laying eggs in her cage and now has 10 eggs. We do not eat their eggs, so their eggs become chicks. This kind of chicken is a pure native breed.

IMG20231118104257.jpg
My two crow
I checked on our crows, and I think they are doing pretty fine. But if the rain doesn't stop, I will move them into a safer place. We feed them chicken food, but they only eat fruits like bananas, papayas, guavas, apples, mangos, star fruits, and others. They don't eat many vegetables, only chili. They always drink water and always want to take a bath.

IMG_20231118_113631.jpg
We found them in a coconut tree. Their mama left in their nest and never came back. We decided to bring them home, and they grew too fast. There were 3 of them, but sadly one of them died. We don't know why he died. We found them on June 24, 2020, and now they are so big. They have changed a lot.

LMC_20231122_070924_🌀DSLR Portrait Pixel .jpg
Tokmo
LMC_20231122_070950_🌀DSLR Portrait Pixel .jpg
Tokro
We also have these two kinds of birds. We call them 'tokmo' and 'tokro' here in the Philippines. We have one tokmo whose wings are broken, so we decided to keep it. It can't fly anymore. We have two tokro birds, and they are very healthy. They eat the same food as crows. We found them in the jungle. There are almost 10 of them, but if we see that they are healthy enough, we will let them go free.

IMG20231118104421.jpg
My sister's goat
My sister's goat was still in their house. They fed their plants. There are 3 goats, two girls and one boy. One was hiding in their food. As we all know, goats can't survive in cold weather. But when the sun rises, they let them go anywhere, but they still go back home.

IMG20231118104358.jpg
Our carabao
Our carabao looks like she's enjoying eating grass. Carabaos also love rain. She loves running in the field. She has already gone to her carabao beach even though it's raining. This carabao has been pregnant for 7 months and we hope that she delivers her baby safely. And this will be her first baby.

IMG20231118130421.jpg
My tatay recently bought 20 chicks + 2 free. Imagine, that's a lot haha. But my sister helped him buy the chicks' food. Our neighbor sells them for 50 pesos each. He paid 1000 pesos for the chicks. And tatay said, what if we buy them for the upcoming fiesta? And nanay agreed.

IMG_20231118_120050.jpg

IMG_20231118_120109.jpg

At this time, it's still raining, but I still saw some birds flying. We call that bird 'sayaw' here in Cebu, Philippines (I don't know the exact name of this bird). This bird was very lively. They also love rain.

IMG20231118120158.jpg
When the rain stops, the chickens come out and search for food. I hope this rain will stop as soon as possible.

Sorry for the late update, it's due to slow internet connection 😔

Thank you again for reading my blog. I hope you enjoy it. 😊

Sort:  

What a lively little farm you have. Monchong and Kimay seems to be quite. I am curious though about your crows. How easy was it to tame them? And do you let them out of their cage?

Yes, ma'am. We open their cage, but they don't go outside of it. They always want to stay inside 😄.

Congratulations @langqt! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP