Two Tails One Home

in Hive Pets11 months ago (edited)



cliamrzbq007v2ssz0ugvgcw3_DSC03272.webp
Hey everyone! My name is cici, Nice to meet you!
cliams2ej009r7mszb1w8a47j_DSC03295.webp
I was recently adopted by this family who already has a chonky orange cat. He seems to want to follow me everywhere.
cliamsf2p008a0iszcgzp8fdy_DSC03294.webp
I am only a few months old and my previous paw family had a problem with cat's allergy. But I am here now, in a new home and I hope they will love me as much as they do with their chonky cat.
cliamsgcd00969zsz38b82fog_DSC03292.webp
The food in this house is really good. I can't stop eating. I might be chonky soon!

That's probably what Cici would say. I found out about her just a day after I got back home. My cousin brought her home and said that she'd be a good companion for Shiro. From what I've seen so far, Cici is pretty sweet. She is fine with being touched and seems to get along with the rest of the family members. It took about 3 days before she's completely adjusted and getting along with Shiro who is currently in heat.

Good thing is, Cici knows how to protect herself and Shiro is being completely respectful (at least from what I saw). The only problem we have right now is that we don't have the cage/bed for two of them. So, what we're doing is just basically rotating them. Since Cici is more calm and knows where to take dump, we let her out most of the time and Shiro being inside otherwise he'd poop everywhere he can.

When it comes to food, Cici is also more ravenous than Shiro. We tried to portion their food but it seems like since the arrival of Cici, Shiro lost his appetite. We already gave them separate bowl but it has been two days and shiro hasn't been eating well. This morning though, I gave him wet food and he ended up eating though quite unusual(Shiro used to eat a lot) because as you can see above, He is 2x fatter than the first time he was adopted.

This week, we're planning to take both of them to vet to get health check-up and also grooming. Hopefully while I was gone, nothing bad happened to Shiro and I also want to make sure Cici is in 100% good health as if she's sick, it could also affect Shiro. Anyway, You'd see both of them more often too!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

. Since Cici is more calm and knows where to take dump, we let her out most of the time and Shiro being inside otherwise he'd poop everywhere he can.

hahahaha... I had a good laugh about this... 😂 🤣

🤣 It's true, this chonky cat just poop everywhere he can when he's out. It's why we put him in for sunbathing but also poop time at certain time😅 despite we've trained him where to do his business. luckily, Cici is smarter than him haha.

I am not a cat person ( see @blanchy ' s latest post for one of the reasons ) but man does Cici look cute ( especially on that first pic ). Can she do a duckface too? ;^)

@vincentnijman Not sure but looks like she can do that haha

Cici better sleep with one eye open cause that orange cat is scheming. :)

image.png

@litguru hahahaha I saw that sometimes she does xD. Shiro can be sneaky.

Cici is a very pretty cat, she has a grandmotherly face, how old is she approximately?
I hope all is well with her health when you take her to the vet.

hahha she's only a few months old. I hope she's going to be fine.

Hola cici, tranquila ese gato Naranja pronto se hará tu amigo.

Muy linda cici, espero Shiro recupere su apetito y me pasa lo de la alergia a los gatos aunque me parecen bellos no me les puedo acercar mucho.

beautiful this kitty

@marivi88 thank you!

Hi Cici! What a lucky cat you are being adopted into this family..
I hope you have a wonderful time with them :)