My true angel, my other half in heaven | memoirs of a naughty princess by Mafer Cabrera

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of HivePets ♥️

A few days ago I approached this community telling my story with my son taichi, really in the course of what I was relating I had endless moments found in my mind because as I said my furry companion of about 14 years passed away and left in me a huge void and I wanted to join the initiative #storiesofmypets to tell you a story of a canine without coming, a very special being that marked my life and my family in the best possible way.

IMG-20210329-WA0027.jpg

Many years ago, I guess more than 14 years ago, my parents bought a little house with their labor savings, the urbanism was not finished because of a real estate scam so we were visiting while the workers that my dad hired were finishing the final touches to our house, our neighbors across the street still didn't have their porch ready and Lucí (a dog that already lived in the area along with 9 others) was living there and she got pregnant. The day of her delivery, there was a heavy rain, my dad was not sleeping yet and he heard a desperate howl at our door and a dog knocked on the door with his paw, it was so much that my dad thought that the animal did not want to get wet, he was going to open the door to dry him and let him spend the night. Our surprise was that it was Lucí and without a belly she had given birth but in a place where her puppies were flooded, we have always had a special bond with pets and she knew that we would help her, her look was very peculiar (I do not have a picture of her unfortunately we lost our PC Antigua) We went out to help all the puppies we dried them and brought them home with her, The hours passed and as a child at last I was 7 and a half years old I started to spoil them and she allowed me to do it, she was not afraid of us, she was sure, they were all very similar, white and hairy, only 2 were brown like her, carrying them all I had to carry the most precious of them all and I fell in love with her, I wanted to be allowed to keep her when she was older. .

IMG-20210401-WA0027.jpg

IMG-20210401-WA0063.jpg

IMG-20210401-WA0046.jpg

(My best friend and I when we were little)

We took her out and made her a nice little house outside so that what happened in the early morning would not happen again, all the puppies were beautiful and many people came to see them over the days and a lady decided to take Niebla as we called my dog, my dad told her that she was still small and that she was mine, I cried a lot. That woman two days later and I will never forget it, she gave her back with a terrible attitude saying that she cried a lot and that she was not of breed, they were mestizos born from a street dog. My parents with total indignation only said that no matter her breed, she is a unique and special living being, this time my dad did not hesitate to leave her with me because of what had happened, I felt horrible how he despised her and that's when our adventure began.

IMG_20210402_100001.jpg

IMG-20210401-WA0045.jpg

Fog and I would go everywhere, she would get into my dad's truck, my mom her nails painted.

IMG-20210401-WA0037.jpg

When she was about 6 years old she began to have symptoms of not being very well mentally, she began to eat clothes, any fabric or chewable material, then she also attacked her tail repeatedly until the day she broke it herself, as an adult we did surgery and left her tail short to prevent her from continuing to suffer, she became very desperate we did not want her to suffer a heart attack. We supported her and were always there for her, calming her, pampering her and understanding that she was different, she never got in our way, good thing she came to a home where she was always received with extreme love by all my family, uncles, cousins and others.

IMG-20210401-WA0061.jpg

This writing has given me to understand how lucky I have been to have the opportunity to know her, to have the joy of such a dog, guardian always attentive to any noise, always caring for their loved ones, with an unwavering momentum, an attitude of hateful, but we always played and was never surly with me, much less with my mother who was so special.

IMG-20210401-WA0030.jpg

Our life together was very beautiful, my father over the years moved to another house, he always came, my mom and he get along very well are great friends, always came to see us and to see fog. She received him very well. She loved him very much. My mom and niebla stayed alone when I met my husband and we decided to go to Bogotá - Colombia for almost a year, I missed her very much, I will never forget her face when she saw me leaving with my bags, I am sure she felt my pain when she said goodbye, she was sad for a while but being with my mother she was comforted.

IMG-20210401-WA0029.jpg

We spent a lot of time together, really a lot of years, I was in elementary school, we spent all of high school together and my later years ♥️. I am writing this with tears in my eyes, I miss her so much and she doesn't know how much I miss my little girl, we gave her nicknames like "mimo" "mimol" "sheninina", she was very polite to everyone.

IMG-20210329-WA0025.jpg

Niebla of Estambul, her full name since my mom dreams of traveling to that city, she said that I wrote her letters and she wagged her tail. Everyone in my house had a super strong connection with her, my older sister when she moved out always welcomed her with so much love. She never stopped being loving to her environment.

IMG-20210329-WA0023.jpg

Niebla in adulthood was always with my mom, I have always gone out to work independently, I gave her kisses and goodbye when I left, a kiss and a hug when I arrived. Like a little sister. A best friend.

IMG-20210225-WA0036.jpg

When I was in a strong emotional process and she saw me cry she was there, dogs feel, PLEASE DON'T MISS THEM!

With the Covid19 issue and the confinement, my mom moved in for a while with my sister and my youngest niece, she decided to take her whenever I could I went to see her. She got a little upset with the change,( I tell you that she had a room and a bed for her or else she slept under my mom's, when that didn't happen she slept between the two doors to take care of us, a beauty ❣️.)

One fine day my mom told me that mimo was sick, and I how so she never gets sick, she got worse so fast we all say she didn't like the change, we are talking about an elderly and thematic little dog by the way, well I couldn't go to see her because of Covid19 issue and isolation, I thought she would get better, I was lying with my husband and I remember that the day before her death I was told that she was a little worse and I said between tears what will I do if she is missing, there are so many years that it is something emotionally unmatched. It is undoubtedly a family loss, like a sister.

It was Saturday morning, I forgot the date, this happens to me when it is a tragic date, I block myself. My mother and my aunt wrote me a WhatsApp that they were coming that please do not go out and wait for them I expected the worst but I had hope, if upon arrival they gave me the terrible news that my Niebla had died, I could not go to bury her everything was in a matter of hours, fast, they decided to act, we do not live far away but in Venezuela transportation is a long and drawn out issue. I had already been through this but the connection that niebla and I generated by being together since we were so small I think it was a terrible shock, she was crying on the floor, it was thematic. I currently have some pictures of her on my cell phone, my sister passed some on to me, I have lost countless pictures, but I have the last one I took of her 2 months before she was born.
last one I took of her 2 months before she passed away.

God rest my doggy sister and I hope someday to heal my heart because she is in a better place, talking to you made me feel so much better, I know very well that there are many people here who understand me and know what I go through.

IMG-20210329-WA0024.jpg

Really thank you so much for reading my story, take lots of pictures with your pet life is uncertain, make the most of it, a huge hug to everyone at #HivePets , until a next post ♥️

Link to #HivePets contest:

https://hive.blog/hive-196708/@hive-196708/stories-of-our-little-angels-contest-200-hive-prizes

Sort:  

AWWW!!! I loved Niebla so much. I have so many beautiful memories with you both. Much love. This pictures made my day.

And we with you
She loved you!!!!!!

Congratulations @mafer.cabrera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 800 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 900 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the April 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation