The One That I Saved Turns To Be My Happiness.

in Hive Pets7 months ago

There's a lot of criteria for you to be considered as a good human and I just want to remind everyone that even if that little kind things you do can be a way for you to be said you're a good human.

Let me share something that happened last year and if I remember it correctly it was on September. It was the time when a typhoon hit our country, Philippines. It was on the news already that it will be strong and can cause floods in low areas near the rivers especially the sea.

The day before that typhoon hit our country, I went to the river to see some bamboo shoot that will serve as our viand that night when I heard something that's chirping. It's so near that I heard it clearly. I searched the area and found out that two chicks fell down the river trying to get out of the water. They're so small and can't do anything.

IMG_20231015_171650.jpg

So the normal thing that I did was to saved them both. I saved them and brought back them to our house to warm them up using a bulb.
Later that night, the typhoon hit and the water level of the river risen dramatically. If I didn't saved them then they died and for sure my conscience will hunt me for not saving them even if I could.

IMG_20231015_171738.jpg

Both of them survived for how many days and weeks but the sad part is that the other one died. The other one that's left lived till today and I named him Karding, the name of the typhoon.

IMG_20231015_171858.jpg

I'm really happy that I saved him and now that he's already big, he's giving us so much joy. He eats what we eats and sometimes he stole foods in our table that makes my grandma angry but aside from that he's a good boy.

IMG_20231015_171936.jpg

He also learned to be friendly to my dogs and cats but sometimes he's so bossy that he keeps on teasing my dogs by attacking their tails haha.

IMG_20231015_172049.jpg

With all of those that happened, I can say that I did the right thing back then and I hope that you will also do the right thing when you can.

Good day to all and have a great evening.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcus2201! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Ong, he is so big na. He is like our alaga Jose and Nonoy, they all have names and now they act like a pet that we can talk. Mama is so happy talkiny to them always haha.