Cheeky squirrels

in Hive Pets2 years ago (edited)

Hi everybody!

Today I want to talk about squirrels that live in our city park. I want to say that with the onset of cool weather and the approach of winter, they have become insolent! Not so long ago I had to run away from them!

20220922_114500.jpg

Squirrels are not afraid of anything and climb into your pocket in the truest sense of the word.

20220922_113713.jpg

The child is not mine, if anything, I covered his face. It's normal, right? But you appreciate the impudence of the squirrel!

They also attacked me.

20220922_114519.jpg

I took walnut kernels for a walk - squirrels love them very much! When treated with hazelnuts, squirrels most often bury the nut. They do not bury walnut kernels, but run off to the side and immediately eat them. But this confident squirrel didn't even run away! She ate the nut right away!

20220922_114512.jpg

When her friend joined this beauty, they began to compete with each other. And while I was looking for another nut in my pocket, the most impatient climbed on me!

20220922_114610.jpg

I simultaneously tried to find a nut and take a picture of the squirrel, but at some point I started to wave it away, because the squirrel was rising higher and I was afraid that it might bite! Therefore, the photo did not turn out, but I show it as it is.
And when the second squirrel began to climb my other leg, I just ran away from them, like the last coward.

20220922_114538.jpg

Here is a story that happened to me recently. Both funny and ashamed of your fear, which arose because of a small animal!

Sort:  

Uuuu cute squirrels, makes me want to be there, because you think they are not afraid of anyone.

They are not afraid of people at all! No one offends squirrels, but many visitors come to the park with nuts. Squirrels are accustomed to people and sometimes require treats!

Yup, and their behavior is so adorable.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @may2015.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

Lovely post!... Nice squirrels!... Thanks for sharing!

!discovery 15


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our community! hive-193212
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Congratulations @may2015! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 16000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wow...what a sociable squirrel! It's really hard to take good pictures of squirrels that funny how they climb over the child. I loved this story a squirrel that gets in your pockets...hahahaha😊

Yes, squirrels are very sociable and funny! And you are right, squirrels are difficult to photograph with high quality, they are very restless animals.

That's awesome, squirrels always run away from me. Great photos, that squirrel rules!

Thank you!

Una buena anécdota, sobre todo tratándose de animales silvestres. Son muy curiosas las ardillas y muy rápidas, jeje

😊👍