You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Cats in Winter

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Oh, yes...Thank You very much! After the death of my dear old cat, I didn't plan to adopt another animal so fast...but I ended up not with one, but with three gorgeous friends and we keep warm to each other lol

Sort:  

hahaha! but that is exactly how it rolls. You can't just have one.

I had to say goodbye to two kitties last year. They both got leukemia very very sad. The vet suspects they were exposed as kittens and before they got vaccinated. :(

My mom and I adopted another gorgeous girl though, Lexi and she's a mix of Siamese, tabby and some kind of wild cat. She hunts EVERYTHING but also loves to cuddle.

Now that Zak and I have moved in together, with the kids and the budgie, I'm considering leaving her with my mom. It's a hard choice but I think she's better off where she is as she knows the environment, she's made friends and there's far less car danger.

Love to your furry kitties!

Aww...I see how it can be hard with ill kitties. With regards to Lexi, I think her safety is the most important, and analysing the situations from multiple perspectives - such as if there are adjustments that can be made for her to be safer with you. I used to volunteer for an animal association and we usually avoided giving cats to persons living very close to streets with traffic if they wanted to leave them out as well. On the other part, if you decide to leave it with your mom maybe you can visit her periodically so that it won't be too hard for her. Thanks for your love for my furry kitties. I also send kisses to Lexi, she seems like a very interesting mix of a cat and with a great personality.