Guinea Pig On A Leash

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Guinea Pig on a leash

25E3940E-9993-433B-844D-993568E44465.jpeg

Today I walked a Guinea pig, not something everyone does all the time . They came to the flower nursery to look for fresh vegetables and a type of grass for the Guinea pig to eat. While they where talking and discussing the different types of plants an grass . I borrowed the Guinea pig to play with it, I must say it was they are so cute and especially when they nibble on your fingers . I connected the leash “lucky I did” because it decided to just bolt of running . It is very awkward to try walk a cute beautiful creature that is not supposed to be walked . There was no weight on leash so I had to be very careful and run around after it .

198B0FDE-B0B6-4FDC-A05C-F584B7B34245.jpeg

Guinee pigs are very interesting and I immediately thought to myself I had to get one . So I decided to go and do my research and what I found was so interesting . They are a bit of a high maintenance but if you love animals you would not mind it . The Guinee pig has a poop sack by it’s private part which has to be cleaned regularly other wise it will build up and some nasty stuff can go wrong down there , their private part as well has been cleaned, and you must wear gloves . That was just something so interesting I had no idea you had to do. But never the less they are amazing pets to have . I would not mind getting one . Plus they have a cute little noise they have .

A bit of a sad note : The owners partner that as well cared for the Guinea pig had passed away, not due to covid but other conditions, it was a bit sad as they where really lovely animal friendly people. The lady had a numerus amount of animals


This is Bella

4D58E32F-62DC-4372-9B8B-A7527F94A5C0.jpeg

Bella is a bit of a child to her owners , they look after her like a child. She as well acts like a child a bit , you know kids that have adhd . I feel she has adhd if you can get that in dogs , one minute she will be relaxed the next minute she will be sprinting around the nursery , and you always hear “ Bella “ , “ where is Bella “ . She goes really wild out in the open . Very and extremely human friendly . She is not like most dogs that love attention, you can call her and she will just ignore you and continue on smelling around and running around . The only time you will get to run her is when she is passive by her owners and when she come in to the coffee shop to great .

E01D7F76-8BBE-4F86-B267-1D0FF66A66F3.jpeg

She is a beautiful dog , she loves chasing the lizards . She will literally hunt it down and jump in between the flowers to catch that lizard . I remember the field mice we had as well that was out in the nursery. She gave them no break at all. She was sitting patiently waiting by the whole waiting for them . She is a true nature dog that knows how to enjoy her self . Unfortunately as much as human friendly all the dogs are , her and dingo are not so friendly , I think it’s dingo who is not much animal friendly . But her and lizzy the other female dog gets alone really well and they bother run around and play . I have known Bella and her owners for two years now she has basically became part of the family at the coffee shop. She will run around and everyone will greet her. If you want to see a dog that is so popular well now you have haha.


I am a bit of a bug fanatic as well and i am not sure if i can post my bugs on here, Shhhh.. do not tell my girlfriend she hates it when i pick up lizards , frogs and play with spiders. Earlier on in the week i had an interaction with a baby praying mantis. It crawled on me so i assumed it wanted to hitch a ride. I placed it on my hair, and everyone was saying its going to go in your ears and nose. But i was not worried that much. I left it on my head and forgot about it. I asked if they could see it on my head put no one new where it was. I could feel in my hear a little tickle and new it was in my hair. It crawled down and felt it on the side of my neck before it could go further down my neck and in to my shirt i gently picked it up and squashed it.....i am just kidding hahaha, i picked it up and placed it on the leaf where it can go freely hahaha.

But if you want to see more of the different types of bugs i find here in South Africa be sure to write it in the comments. Especially a tarantula hawk in action , capturing a rain spider ready to lay her eggs in them. I have seen many of those scenarios happen . They are really interesting bugs and apparently they have one of the most painful sting in the insect kingdom. So that will be one bug i will not be picking up and placing on me hair, but keeping my distancing and letting it be my model for a photo shoot.


Thank you for stopping by and reading my blog be sure to have a great day ahead! feel free to us the comments if you have any inputs ! ill be sure to reply ! Stay safe

The camera i use is an iphone 6 camera and i edit my picture on light room.


Sort:  

What kind of harness did you use on the Guinea pig?
There used to be a woman in Bloemfontein that walked her rabbit on a leash a few years ago.

I am not sure but it must be a cat harness, cause the guinea pig is small but kept on slipping out now and then. wow a rabbit that would be interesting.

That's great. A body harness :)