[ENG/ESP] My black turkey with good size and weight/ Mi pavo negro con buen tamaño y peso.

in Hive Pets21 days ago
Authored by @Merlyned

20240526_132904.jpg

Hello dear friends of this beautiful Hive Pets community, today I will talk to you about my beloved black turkey, he has grown a lot since I bought him and he has been very well maintained.

He is friendly and has impressed me since he likes me to pet him, the turkeys I had before were a little aggressive and wouldn't let me get close to them.

He loves being surrounded by peahens and opens his beautiful wings to show his beauty and they do impress them, I love their colors.

Hola queridos amigos de esta hermosa comunidad Hive pets, hoy les hablaré sobre mi querido pavo negro, el ha crecido mucho desde que lo compré y se ha mantenido muy bien.

Es amable y me ha dejado impresionada ya que le gusta que lo acaricié, los pavos que tenia antes eran un poco agresivos y no dejaban que me les acercara.

Le encanta estar rodeado de las pavas y abre sus bellas alas para demostrar su belleza y si que las impresiona, me encanta sus colores.

20240526_132901.jpg

We are in the season where they like to mate and today when I went to add the corn I found it on top of a kettle, so I left them alone for a while.

When the turkeys need to mate they just stay still and then the turkey does the work, they are careful in what they do since the weight of the turkey can affect the turkey.

Other of my turkeys are already laying and I have already placed the eggs in a hen, we must always monitor them.

Estamos en la epoca en donde les gusta aparearse y hoy cuando les fui a agregar el maiz me lo encontré encima de una pava, asi que los deje tranquilos un rato.

Las pavas cuando necesitan aparearse solo se quedan quietas y luego el pavo hace el trabajo, ellos son cuidadosos en lo que hacen ya que el peso del pavo puede afectar a la pava.

Otras de mis pavas ya están poniendo y los huevos ya se los coloqué a una gallina, debemos vigilarlos siempre.

20240526_132917.jpg

20240526_132918.jpg

I hope to have good offspring of this turkey since it is very good, and I am also impressed by its large size and voracious appetite.

He loves yellow and white corn, green plants and food which keeps him with good plumage and provides the necessary nutrients.

Author: @merlyned
Telephone: Estudio Blu.
I hope you like the post, greetings.

Espero poder tener buenas crias de este pavo ya que es muy bueno, además me impresiona su gran tamaño y su apetito voraz.

Le encanta el maiz amarillo, blanco, plantas verdes y alimento el cual lo mantiene con buen plumaje y aporta los nutrientes necesarios.

Autor: @merlyned
Teléfono: Blu studio.
Espero que el post les sea de su agrado, saludos.

Sort:  

I want turkeys! Sell me one or hunt one to have turkeys hahaha where are you from? I'm from Yaracuy, here people also raise a lot of animals, but yours are beautiful. I hope God blesses your animals, it's always nice to see them in your posts.

Quiero pavos! Véndeme uno o un cazar para tener pavitos jajaja de donde eres? Yo de Yaracuy, aquí las personas también crían muchos animales, pero los tuyos son hermosos. Espero que Dios bendiga tus animales, siempre es grato verlos en tus post.

Gracias amigo @gaboamc2393 yo soy de Guárico y estamos a la orden, solo dejame tener mas crias y asi poder apartarte unos, ellos son muy hermosos y su plumaje los hace únicos, saludos.