The stories behind those little noses (ENG/ESP)

in Hive Pets8 months ago

ENGLISH

One of the things I find most interesting about pets is the personality of each one. I'm sure any animal lover can understand this.

I believe that when you have a pet that you love as yours, a language is born. When you live with it for a long time, you begin to recognize and understand any kind of its needs without saying a word, and I like to think that this is mutual.

IMG_20231011_170038.jpg

The other day I went for a walk with my home dogs and I was thinking about the different personalities behind those little noses.

I've been raised around dogs since I was a little girl, so over the years I've formed a strong bond with more than one.

My dog Tina, for example, was my best friend since she was a little girl. We grew up together, we were both little when my mom brought her home, and I took responsibility for her care from the time she was a puppy.

Then, when I was 21 and she was 15, she moved with me to Merida, the city where I'm currently living. We both lived alone in an apartment without a TV or many friends. It was a good time.

IMG_20231016_145359.jpg

At that time, Tina was not the little dog that ran long distances and never got tired, but now she walked tiredly, with her head down and her golden fur became very white.

When she passed away, at 16 years old, I felt I had lost a loved one in my family.

On the other hand, Benito, my best friend's dog adopted me as his godmother (he calls me "Mayina") and is now an adult dog, with long, shiny black fur and a serious temperament, who loves to run in the mountains and serve as a guide dog.

IMG_20231016_154852.jpg

He is the dog with a thousand names and a thousand stories. He was living in the street when my friend found him playing with a pine cone in a square and decided to adopt him.

The neighbors called him a thousand different names, like Jordi, Negro, or Toby. That's funny when we walk Benito because you always hear someone calling him by one of those names and he remembers and responds happily.

Benito lived in different homes and everyone has a story with him. He passed through the homes of nurses, salesmen, shopkeepers, and even in the homes of strangers with presumed criminal activity. The latter call him "Sombra" (Shadow), and we still laugh because maybe Benito participated in some crime in one of his past lives.

IMG_20231016_154727.jpg

Currently, Benito has retired from his life as a nurse or criminal and is now just a happy dog who loves the mountains and taking care of his home.

Different dogs have passed through my life with different personalities that have always made me happy. Some are serious and brave and others are very empathetic and affectionate.

Currently, I live in a residence with a beautiful cat who is not mine but who purrs and loves me, mainly and suspiciously when I am cooking chicken.

IMG_20231016_154708.jpg

To be honest, I can't imagine my life without some furry one running around the house and maybe sometimes making my life entertaining.

Have you ever had a puppy or pet that you have a strong bond with?


ESPAÑOL

Una de las cosas que consigo más interesante sobre las mascotas es la personalidad de cada una. Estoy segura de que cualquier amante de los animales, puede entender esto.

Yo creo que cuando tienes un perrito o un gato que quieres como tuyo, nace un idioma. Cuando convives mucho con una mascota, empiezas a reconocer y entender lo que necesita, y me gusta pensar que eso es algo mutuo.

IMG_20231011_174010.jpg

El otro día salí a pasear con los perritos de mi casa y pensaba en las diferentes personalidades que hay detrás de esas naricitas.

Desde chiquita he sido criada alrededor de perros, así que a lo largo de los años he creado un fuerte vínculo con más de uno.

Mi perrita Tina, por ejemplo, fue mi mejor amiga desde pequeña. Crecimos juntas, ambas éramos chiquitas cuando mi mamá la trajo a casa, y yo me hice responsable de su cuidado desde que ella era una cachorra.

IMG_20231016_145423.jpg

Luego, cuando yo tenía 21 años y ella 15, se mudó conmigo a Mérida, que es la ciudad donde vivo ahora. Ambas vivíamos solas en un departamento sin TV ni muchos amigos, así que ambas nos acompañábamos. Fue un momento muy lindo.

En esa época, Tina no era la perrita que corría largas distancias y jamás se cansaba, sino que ahora caminaba con cansancio, con la cabeza gacha y su pelaje dorado terminó siendo totalmente blanco.

Cuando falleció, a sus largos 16 años, sentí que había perdido a un ser querido de mi familia.

Por otro lado, Benito, el perro de mi mejor amiga, me adoptó como su madrina (él me llama "Mayina") y actualmente es un perro adulto, de largo y brillante pelaje negro y con un temple serio, que ama correr en las montañas y servirnos de perro guía.

IMG_20231016_154750.jpg

Él es el perrito de los mil nombres y de las mil historias. Era un perrito que vivía en la calle que mi amiga adoptó cuando era un cachorro, luego de encontrarlo jugando con una piña de pino en una plaza.

Los vecinos lo llamaban de mil formas diferentes, como Jordi, Negro o Toby. Eso resulta gracioso cuando paseamos a Benito, porque siempre se escucha a alguien que lo llama por alguno de esos nombres y él se acuerda y responde alegremente.

Benito vivió en diferentes casas y todos tienen alguna historia con él. Pasó por hogares de enfermeros, de vendedores, de comerciantes e incluso en casas de personas extrañas con presumible actividad delictiva. Estos últimos le llaman "Sombra", y nosotros nos reímos porque quizá Benito participó en algún delito en una de sus vidas pasadas.
IMG_20231016_154648.jpg
Actualmente, decidió jubilarse de su vida como enfermero o delincuente y ahora solo es un perro feliz que ama la montaña y cuidar de su hogar.

Por mi vida han pasado diferentes perros con diferentes personalidades que siempre me han hecho feliz. Algunos serios y bravos y otros muy empáticos y cariñosos.

Actualmente vivo en una residencia compartida con un precioso gato que no es mío pero que me ronronea y me quiere, principal y sospechosamente cuando estoy cocinando pollo.

Para ser sinceros, no imagino mi vida sin algún peludo correteando por la casa y a veces hacerme la vida entretenida.

¿Has tenido algún perrito o alguna mascota con el que tengas un fuerte vínculo?
IMG_20230805_202647.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @mimistories! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

!discovery shots
!PIZZA



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@dimascastillo90(3/5) tipped @mimistories