My baby boy turned 9!

in Hive Pets6 months ago (edited)

I know it's Caturday today, and I have many cats photos to share, today I have to make post about my baby boy, who turned 9! I can't believe that he brings joy and happiness to my life for now years now.

Teddy came in my love unexpected, and with tragic event that happened previously, but I am so grateful to have him as part of my life. I got his father as a best birthday present ever, and lost him too soon. Luckily, Teddy was born and had two months at the time, and even though at first I didn't want to take him right away, I realized he would mean that I have a part of his father with me, and I would probably later regret not taking him. And it was best decision. He is was perfect for all of us, and help us heal wounds from losing his father, but also remember him every day, through Teddy.

He is such a playful and funny dog, people usually don't believe when I say his age, everyone thinks he is 2, at most. He always wants to play with other dogs, but often he comes as too much for them, so they don't want to play with him xD However, he is happy to have his best buddies, Amos, Medo and Dzeko, and this is why his favorite day of the week is Sunday, when it's his playday with them.

Teddy wasn't so happy when we extended our family with a cat, Tom. To be precise, he was a bit jealous, but it didn't took to long for them to start to get along more, and sometimes even go to walks together.

Teddy was one of the two puppies his mom and dad had, and here are some photos as him back than.

Beside hanging out with his buddies, one of Teddys favorite activities are swimming in the river and swimming in the snow :D It's not so common for samoyeds to swim, but he started as little, and even though he is little scared, little by little he goes in the river deeper and swims for real. And snow part is kind of self explainatory, as he is dog that origins from Siberia.

Can't resist to add more photos of my love, so enjoy!

This post is also my forth post for the #hiveblopomo challenge.

Thank you for reading my post ^^

Happy Birthday Teddy

Sort:  

How cute. He is a little bit old now.

Thank you ^^ Indeed, he is in older age now.

He's adorable! Happy birthday! 😊

Thank you very much ^^

Oh my, handsome Teddy, he looks so pretty and handsome my gosh I want to shower him with lots of kisses. Happy Birthday to him hope he had a blast on his day. ฅ^•ﻌ•^ฅ

Oh he loves the kisses and cuddles, I will tell him he gets it from you ^^ Thank you :)

SO cute! Happy Birthday 😍

Happy barkday to your dog!

I love teddy

💗

Omg, he's such a cutie. I mean all of them are!!

Thank you sis ☺️

Happy Birthday, Teddy! I used to have an American Eskimo, the smaller cousin to the Samoyed. Such a fun and happy personality, and he loved his cat buddy, too! How lucky that you got the son of your previous dog. Not many people get such a rare gift.

I just searched since I wasn't familiar with that race, and indeed looks exactly like smaller cousin. They do haev a great personality, I agree. Yes, I was very grateful we had a chance for that.