My pet and I: a blend of sweetness and toxicity

in Hive Pets11 days ago

My pet and I: a blend of sweetness and toxicity

My experience with my pet is a mixture of sweetness and sadness. My dog seems to possess two characters at the same time. Sometimes I will be proud of him, so sometimes I will regret owning him. I call him Jackson. This morning we went out to get stuff for breakfast in a nearby shop, and instead of him acting friendly he started acting weird and sending people away from getting closer to him. I gave my phone to a friend to stand afar and take a shot.

I recalled some time ago-jack pursued a friend of mine who came to visit very early in the morning and bit her. I felt terribly annoyed and decided to sell him out but on second thought I had to give him the benefits of doubt. Although he promised never to do such. However, I took my friend to the hospital and spent so much on her treatment.

I have not written about my dog as my pet but I think it is wise to let people know how useful my Jack is to me and the entire occupants of the house.
First of all, he's my playmate. We spend quality time together, we go out for a road walk every morning, with him, I cover a good number of distances compared to when I go out alone.

Moreover, Jack is our chief security officer in the neighborhood. At night I will lose Jack to roam about the environment and do surveillance on our behalf. Some months ago, we were able to catch a thief who came to steal from us courtesy of Jack. Jack hardly sleeps at night.

Moreover, he's a threat to other wild animals. We have bushes around our house, and most times snakes find their way to the compound and only for us to pick up deadly snakes killed by Jack.

In so many ways my pet has been useful and beneficial to me. All I do is take good care of him, give him food and ensure he's checked by the doctor from time to time.

Every moment with him is always sweet but sometimes annoying especially when he is hungry.

What is inleo?

InLEO is a blockchain-based social media platform for Crypto & Finance content creators. Our tokenized app allows users and creators to engage and share content on the blockchain while earning cryptocurrency rewards.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha