You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying Cat Food For My Freelance Cat

in Hive Pets3 years ago (edited)

Love the name "Freelance cats" your aunt came up with to categorize these drifter/stray imposters! They certainly have it made in life - at least the one you took under your wing does! You have a good heart! @macchiata

There are a couple ferals that live along the creek in the common grounds behind our yard. We catch glimpses of them on the surveillance cameras every now and then but for the most part they stay away from the house since we got the husky. I keep a few cans of cat food on hand in case one gets brave or looks famished. Pretty sure I heard several kittens crying in harmony at 4 am a few days ago so a litter might be in hiding.

Have a terrific Sunday night!🌙 💫

Sort:  

They may be terrified with the husky! but I am pretty sure they appreciate that you leave a can of food for them. Sometimes these stray cats gets thrown away by its owner which I think made them slight terrified of human. I heard a kitten the other day at my uncle's yard but when I went to fetch food, it disappeared. I wanted to meet the cat again.

Have a great week ahead Nina! appreciate your visit in my blog.