Rescuing a pregnant stray cat: Part I

in Hive Pets3 years ago

We were chosen

On the morning of April 10, we went shopping in a market near my house, before entering, we saw a stray cat was watching us from the other side of the street. We didn't pay much attention and continued in our affairs. Once we finished shopping, the cat was in front of our car, waiting for us. She was obviously pregnant, her belly was huge; when she saw us, she started meowing and rubbing against the tires of the car, we inmediately understood the message: she was asking for help.

image.png

She had 4 kittens!

20 minutes after arriving home, the cat, which we decided to call Zelda, gave birth four healthy kittens.

She was very open to let us touch and take care her babies, so we put up a box with blankets and food, helped her to clean the kittens while she was eating probably her first good meal in days.

IMG_20210410_180808.jpg

image.png

One week later

The kitties were all healthy and growing up! After a week, some of them started opening their eyes.

IMG_20210413_144156.jpg

IMG_20210418_115847.jpg
(Sorry for the blurry pic)

image.png

One month later

At this point, the kittens started giving their first steps, looking to explore the world further than the big box, they stopped being cross-eyed, and wanted to socialize with humans and animals.

IMG_20210426_193940.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-24 at 4.48.01 PM (1).jpeg

WhatsApp Image 2021-05-24 at 4.48.01 PM.jpeg

image.png

Adoption

On May 13, one of the kitties was adopted. The person had a mother cat which babies died during the birth, so an adopted kitty would be perfect for her. Of course, we agreed this kitty will be sterilized as soon as he's growth enough.

Screenshot_2021-05-26-16-58-48-962_com.instagram.android.jpg

I started a charity giveaway on April 19 to collect the money to sterilize Zelda and find her a new home aswell as her kittens. Until now, 31$ was collected from the goal of 100$. This giveaway ends on May 30, I expect reaching 40$!

1.jpg

All the info is in Spanish but basically I'm giving away a few Steam key codes for games, a food delivery and art for three diferent winners, and the price of every ticket is 1 Dollar.

Hopefully Zelda will be sterilized the first week of June, so we can start finding her a good home.

image.png

image.png

And that's all for now! I will report more about this story later. If you are from Ciudad Guayana-Venezuela, and want to adopt one of these cute kitties, let me know!

❤ Thanks for reading! ❤

Sort:  

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

I'm fe___ng a feral cat. That means , wild cat. They don't like to be touched. Never let's me put her. She had kittens next door. Some kittens were trapped, sent to the humane society. I read up on feral cats. Some states make it illeagel to feed them. Whats illeagel about me dumping my lunch leftovers in my backyard?? Seriously, how am I responsible for how I use my compost pile? How fucking crazy is that? How can a neighbor sue me for a feral cat biting their kids? Come on! tell me how I'm responsible???