From Puppy Love to Forever Friend: Introducing My Bully, My baby

in Hive Pets19 days ago

Hello hivers! It's me again patrixx21, back for another blog. Get ready for an overwhelming amount of adorableness! I am overjoyed to present Bully, my amazing dog, who is the light of my days, the love of my life, and the greatest cuddler in the world.

IMG_20240426_213013.jpg

IMG_20240426_213002.jpg

I know what you're thinking: "Everyone thinks their dog is the best." And well, you wouldn't be wrong because each one of us, our fur babies has special place in our hearts. The instant he, the cutest dog, entered my life, I knew I was doomed. It was love at first sight because I knew then and there that we were meant to be together, and which is why I haven't stopped smiling since I met him. Bully holds a particular place in my heart that I will forever kept and treasure.

IMG_20240426_213056.jpg

IMG_20240426_213038.jpg

So fasten your seatbelts, because this blog is going to turn into a safe haven for everything that is related to Bully! Prepare yourself for adorable photos, hilarious tales, and possibly even some advice on how to live a happy life and in taking good care of your furry friend.

IMG_20240426_212927.jpg

IMG_20240426_212832.jpg

Lolo is taking care of a girl dog and suddenly it got pregnant then later on produce 4 puppies, 1 girl and 3 boys. The first time I got to see Bully, I can't take off my eyes on him and I said to my self "I fall in love with this cute little dog, I want to take good care of him" that why I asked lolo if I can adopt one of the puppies and he agreed without second thought because he know he don't have a choice.

IMG_20240426_212847.jpg

IMG_20240426_213139.jpg

Aspin also known as Askals has the most adorable features. He has short, silky fur gives a sleek, orderly appearance, and he's brilliant white coat shines in the sunlight. Beyond his adorable appearance, Bully has a cheerful and bright smile, a source of my happiness, which kept my going in the daily living. He reminds me of a snowball - a energetic ball of energy. This cunning charmer makes me laugh and keeps me on the edge of my seat with his puppy dog eyes and behavior with he's so many daily activities. He is the cutest fur I could ask for, a champion sniffer, and a cuddle monster.

IMG_20240426_212947.jpg

IMG_20240426_213427.jpg

The first day I took him in, I couldn't leave his side, I always wanted to be around him and clinging on him that's why I let him sleep in my bed but then, my mother wouldn't allow me to because of his fur keep falling in the bed sheet.

IMG_20240426_213531.jpg

As time goes by, my mother learned to love and take good care of him. She doesn't have much of a choice, since the two of them will be home alone when I'm at school.

IMG_20240426_213323.jpg

We were living in a carefree bubble of joy until a canine parvovirus (CPV) infection struck him unexpectedly and affect him badly. Once a source of my pride and happiness, the normally lush fur turned dry and fragile. His tiny body was being severely damaged by the virus, and even the softest touch caused him to fall to the ground. He had almost no control over his body. Frequent bloody stools further weakened him. His eyes lost their playful glint and took on a dullness that matched the lifeless appearance of his once vibrant coat.

IMG_20240426_213416.jpg

IMG_20240426_213347.jpg

We rushed him to the veterinarian, but her recommendation is just giving him water with brown sugar and it brought no changes. His body is still weak, and he has no appetite to eat. I'm incredibly worried because he's gotten so skinny in just three days.

IMG_20240426_213334.jpg

Every whimper, every labored breath, felt like a hammer blow to my chest. Hours crawled by, each one an agonizing wait for a sign of improvement. He barely responded to the treatment, his tiny body damaged by the virus. As the day wore on, I braced myself for the unthinkable, the possibility of losing him is a weight on my chest.

IMG_20240426_213306.jpg

IMG_20240426_213438.jpg

The next morning, we were really crying. He was incredibly weak, unable to stand up on his own. Every breath seemed a struggle. He didn't really have the strength and then, for a terrifying few minutes, he stopped breathing. Dumbfounded and frozen with fear on the side, I really didn't know what to do. Suddenly his brother, who belonged to my cousin and was staying at another house nearby, appeared at our door. He then began, desperately nudging and nipping at my dog's ears and body. Moments later, my dog let out a weak whimper. We were all in shock, but a glint of hope explode within me.

IMG_20240426_213200.jpg

IMG_20240426_213106.jpg

I was so happy that I hugged him hurriedly. But this joy came at a terrible cost, in exchange of Bully's life, the next morning, he lost his brother. The vet explained that Omi's body was too weak. The virus had taken a stronger hold on him than on Bully.

IMG_20240426_213025.jpg

It was heartbreaking to lose Omi, especially knowing he died protecting his brother. Seeing my cousin's grief over Omi's loss, I feel guilty especially when I saw that my cousin cried over the loss of his beloved pet, I blame myself because it should be mine not her's. However, there was nothing we could do but bury him.

IMG_20240426_213548.jpg

I'm forever thankful and grateful to Omi for saving Bully. That's why my cousin often visits us and played with Bully. Spending time with Bully helps her cope with the loss of her beloved Omi.

IMG_20240426_213233.jpg

IMG_20240426_213505.jpg

Bully makes every day an adventure. He fills my life with so much laughter and happiness, whether it's on his exercise day or just sleeping on the couch all day long.

Blue Summer Beach Photo Collage_20240428_003652_0000.png

So, when Bully turned one year old, we were very happy. We celebrated with huge happiness. He had not only survived the parvovirus but had grow with us. We cherished every moment and hoped for many more happy years together.

IMG_20240428_003755.jpg

So, that day, after the celebration I asked my self that "what would I do without him?" And then it hits me, life is too short, that's why I should make as many memories as I could with him. Make most of the moment being with him while he's still here with me, so I curled up on the couch with him by my side. Looking at his happy face, I realized - Bully wasn't just my dog, he is my happy pill, a furry reminder that even on the darkest days, there was always love and a reason to smile.

IMG_20240426_213118.jpg

So that's all for today's update, hivers! I’m look forward to sharing many more of my inspiring stories with you guys. So, stay tuned and keep reading! Your curiosity drive me to deliver the best content possible.

Happy reading, and see you soon for my upcoming updates! Don't forget to support by reblogging and upvoting. Thank you!

Sort:  

@patrixx21 it's so cute 🥰 ..I wish I have that kind of dog too

Aw, thank you so much @moonkiara! Bully is definitely a charmer. He might be an Aspin, but his personality is one of a kind. He's got this endless supply of energy. Maybe you can consider adopting a dog from a shelter! There are so many amazing dogs out there waiting for their forever home.☺️

@patrixx21 "Honestly, we really want to adopt a dog, but we're afraid they might bite us. Hehe."

@moonkiara Haha, well, with all those puppy kisses, who has time for biting? Seriously though, proper training goes a long way. Don't worry, most dogs are more interested in stealing your socks than taking a chunk out of you!😂

I'm afraid of dogs but when I see a puppy like this it's really cute and adorable that I want to have it as a pet. But I don't know what will happen when it becomes bigger. 😆

Haha, I feel you @jonahlyn! Bully definitely had the "adorable puppy dog eyes". It's hard to resist that cuteness overload! But trust me, puppies grow up fast, and then you have a ball of boundless energy on your hands. Don't worry, though, there are ways to overcome your fear of dogs.☺️

Cutieeee kaayo siya🥺💗

@amishu I know right😉

@patrixx21 What a cute little puppy I also have dogs 💛

Aw, thank you so much @helianthus-chloe☺️ There's just something special about dogs, isn't there? They bring so much joy and laughter into our lives.

Love these adorable puppies 😍

Thanks @jubilantjenny, glad you enjoyed the cuteness overload!☺️

Cute dog. @patrixx21

Thanks @fixyetbroken, I can't resist that adorable face!☺️

Yeah.. the fun everytime you tease the dog is priceless too. @patrixx21

Haha, I know right @fixyetbroken, There's something so fun about playful dog. But it's important to know your dog's limits and avoid anything that might scare or stress them.😉

You have a cutie puppy Ma'am @patrixx21 The fur is so nice and looks very healthy.

I appreciate the compliment @diamondinthesky! Keeping Bully healthy and happy is a priority.

Congratulations @patrixx21! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024

Thanks for the update @hivebuzz!

Keep up the fantastic work @patrixx21! Your dedication and hard work will pay off when you reach your target.

BTW, we noticed we miss your support for our proposal. Mays we ask you to check it out and consider supporting it?
All you need to do is to click on the "support" button on this page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248.
Thank you!