Working On Maggie's Spot

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Hello beefriends! If you follow my blog, you may remember I turned the cubby that Yuan claimed into his official spot, decorating it and even making a place to put my Kindle so he can watch videos. :D I have now started working on Maggie's spot!

Maggie's sign wooden.jpg

I had bought these wooden decorations a long time ago but never got around to painting them or figuring out where I wanted to put them until now (bad hooman!). Yesterday, I painted them, and today I glued them into a shadow box/shelf.

Maggie's sign progress 1.jpg

Do you think I painted a good likeness of Maggie? Here she is:

Maggie 42.jpg

Here are the letters drying in the box, before I painted said box:

Maggie's sign progress 2.jpg

You can see that that box was from a case of cat food. ;) Now it's the shadow box/shelf for her spot!

Maggie's sign progress 3.jpg

And finally, the completed decoration:

Maggie's sign.jpg

My thought is that I can set other decorations, or perhaps some of her toys, along the top of the shelf, too, when I put it up on the wall. The painting I got of her from a Simbi deal will also go in her spot:

Maggie painting.jpg

But I still need to clean and arrange the area that I'm going to set up for her. :)

This is the kitties' home too, you know. Gotta make special places for them. :D

Have a great week!

bee good.jpgAmazing art made for me that I got from a trade on Simbi! Simbi is a bartering website that I love. If you'd like to try it out, please use my referral link: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome
¡Arte increíble hecho para mí que obtuve de un intercambio en Simbi! Simbi es un sitio web de trueque que me encanta. Si desea probarlo, utilice mi enlace de referencia: https://simbi.com/wren-paasch/welcome

Sort:  

I love the end result
Is Maggie liking her corner already...
Maybe you don't even need to clear her corner... my cat loves it when it's a mess ;p

Ha ha ha, that's true. I know she's going to be mad at me for running the vacuum, she hates that. But it really needs cleaned. 😂

That is very cool! Great work! I hope she appreciates it! 😊

Thanks! I think as long as I put some tasty treats there, she'll be interested. ;) I intend to include her water fountain and a bed, too.

Greetings @phoenixwren !

We appreciate this wonderful DIY/Craft article and have manually voted on it. It will interest you to know we have a DIY (do it yourself) and Handmade Craft interface and community built on Hive Network.

Build-it is a DIY (do it yourself) handmade craft social sharing platform that leverages Hive Network for scalability, decentralization, and tokenization. On our unique interface DIY'ers earn 'BUIDL' tokens when publishing their DIY and How-to tutorial/craft simply by using one of our recommended tags: #build-it, #buidl, and #diy respectively. You also earn 30% post rewards when curating on our website. We also sponsor a weekly contest rewarding the best DIY projects with Hive and Buidl tokens respectively. Check it out HERE


Want to invest in 'BUIDL' tokens?

Deposit Hive to your Hive-Engine or TribalDex and purchase the token. The ticker is 'BUIDL', or click the quick links below

==> TribalDex

==> Hive-Engine

Connect with us on our friendly socials:

Let's build together at Build-it!

Build-it line divider 2.gif

Thanks very much! :)

That looks nice, does she like it???

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

@phoenixwren! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @wrestlingdesires.

Did you know you can earn $PIZZA daily by delegating HivePower to Hive.Pizza? (9/10)

Thanks! I'm a derilict human, because I still haven't cleaned up the spot where I intend to put it (I need to move some things and vacuum). I'll take photos and see how she likes the spot when I'm done. :)

lol I would wait to vacuum, or she will avoid the area!

Oh yeah, she hates the vacuum. But I mean, I need to clean it and then set it up, so it will be nice once I put all her stuff in it and not dusty. :)

Maybe do it when she naps in another room :) ...

!PIZZA and !ALIVE

Oh for sure. Gotta do it when she's napping in the bathroom or something. She likes the cool tile in there. :)
!BEER

That works :) Have fun cleaning, lol


Hey @wrestlingdesires, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

You Are Alive and have been rewarded with 0.1 ALIVE tokens from the We Are Alive Tribe, and it's paid for by the earnings on @alive.chat, swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment