A Heartfelt Farewell to Garfield: Cherishing the Memories of My Beloved Cat

in Hive Pets21 days ago
Hello, my dear Hivers! It is good to be back. It's been a long since I posted my last post and I have missed sharing my thoughts and stories with this wonderful community. I hope I will be consistent this time. Life has just been hard for me for the past few weeks. I have encountered difficult times that made it hard to stay connected and engaged here. However, I am trying my best to write again and share some wonderful stories and pictures with you.

Yesterday, I lost my cat. Before I start my story, I named my cat "Garfield" because he really looks like Garfield. His color was yellow. He was fat and very adorable. He is clingy and likes to play with us. If he is hungry, he will simply call you. He was also very responsible for his waste. We have been together for three years. Before Garfield came into our lives, we actually had a cat. Her name was Cheska. She had the same resemblance to Garfield. Being with Garfield makes me think of Cheska too. I don't have much pictures of him.

98cab13f-826e-40c9-81dd-c27434ebff9e.jpg

b05c6a18-65bd-48d2-a3bf-57de9ba40027.jpg


I have noticed Garfield in the past few days not feeling well. He always vomits and lies on the floor. When I asked him if he was ok, he responded. I offer him water and he actually drank it. I don't really have any idea what is going on with him because I thought he was just choked.

Days passed by, he was still vomiting and this time, I was really worried. He was having a hard time with his situation. Unfortunately, I was not able to stay with him at home because it was our graduation pictorial. He is still there when I leave the house. I was just out for 2 or 3 hours. But when I was back, he was already lying in the garage and his body was stiff. He looked very pitiful. It looks like he still wants to live. I can't think of any reason why he died but I think our neighbor poisoned him. Cheska was also beaten before which caused her death. Some people are really bad and merciless.

50aaf015-e1a9-49a9-b2b3-e00d38ededa0.jpg

22bf488a-3de1-4455-8f84-27a71b90a32c.jpg


I hate the fact that even how innocent animals are, people will still hurt them. Animals are very loyal and can be trusted wholeheartedly. They have their own life and feelings too. I was really sad and disappointed because this incident happened to me twice already. I just hope no one has to experience this kind of heartbreak. I hope we will consider our pets as part of our family. If you don't like animals, at least respect them. That is the least you can do for them. Let them live because they have their right to. How I wish I stayed in the house to be with him until his last breath. But, I can't.

To Garfield, rest easy. I hope you are free from discomfort and pain. You are now in a better place, still as playful, affectionate, and kind as ever. I am deeply sorry for putting you in this situation. You will never be forgotten, and I will forever cherish you.

That's it for today, hivers. Thank you for reading. I love you, all!
Sort:  

This is super sad! ☹️☹️ If poor little Garfield was really poisoned, how cruel of those people who did this to him. I just don't understand why they have to hurt these innocent animals when they can just simply shoo them away! Hugs to you, furmom. 🥺

Exactly, @jeannmazing. I hope they will stop doing this.

I feel sad for what happened to your pet Garfield Ma'am @rochtells

😔😔😔

Congratulations @rochtells! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 3000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

So sorry to hear abt your lost😭. Hugs for u🤗

I feel sorry for Garfield.