To have or not to have a dog.

in Hive Petslast year

To have or not to have a dog.



Bobi after his break


I tell you that right now I am taking care of my in-laws' dog bobi, and the truth is that it has been something very interesting for me because I did not grow up with dogs and the truth is that I always said that I did not want a dog, but I also want to talk about the advantages of having a dog and see if at the end of the publication we agree if it is better to have a dog or not to have one.


There are times when I am alone in the house doing my chores and the dog looks for me a lot and is always sitting next to me and keeps me company, which, well, is very good, also for older people who live alone to have a dog because it will help them not to feel alone.


The second thing is that the dog lowers your stress and anxiety levels, there are studies that say that the fact that a dog lowers your blood pressure and produces less cortisol, which is the stress hormone, there is also the question of to exercise, a dog needs time and you have to take it for a walk, somehow it forces you to get up from the chair, to take the dog for a walk, it helps you to have physical activity, to burn calories and to keep fit and there is also the advantage that every time you have to pet the dog or feed it, you have to bend down and that makes you move.



This is the playful Griffin


Having a dog helps your mood a lot, this dog is called Griffin and he is super funny and sometimes he does very funny things that makes the whole family laugh, he makes me laugh a lot because he seems crazy or not I know, because I feel that one eye goes from one side to the other and I eat a lot of tenderness, then I realize that a dog definitely changes your mood in a second.


The last advantage that occurred to me is that a dog gives you security, this dog when someone passes in front of the house or the doorbell rings, it realizes that something is strange and begins to bark, so a dog is always like an alarm that warns when someone wants to enter your house or defends you Even if you are walking and a stranger wants to do something to you.



Griffin descansando


He always asks me why I don't have a pet, be it a dog or a cat, and my reason is that we live in an apartment, that we have a carpet and that we lead a certain lifestyle and personally I think that having a dog would not work a lot for me because of the way I'm trying to lead my life.


Well that's all, having a pet is a blessing, but it depends on you and how you lead your life, if you decide to have a pet, treat it not as a thing, but as a member of the family because it is.



Thanks for stopping by my blog, I hope you enjoyed my content. If you have any questions, concerns, concerns or suggestions let me know in the comments section.


If you want to follow me it's my twitter account, it's this it's this


May it be very good!


Sort:  

Of course, is always better to have a puppy, a dog, a cat, always if you can take care of him/her/it.
Nice photos @rosauradels

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @rosauradels.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more