My Pet- My First Love, Best Companion, Friendly Pet๐Ÿ˜ | Mina & Mithu(Jungle Myna)๐Ÿ˜Ž

in Hive Pets โ€ข 3 years ago

Hello Hive Community Pet Lovers People!๐Ÿ˜Ž

First I want to say thanks to the OCD team for arranging contest for "Hive Pets" community. I am writing my post to participate the contest. Pet's are the best companion of human. They are our best friend. It can't demand anything from us. They just give us true love. If we beat them, they don't react. I have two birds. I have a bird named Mithu and another bird named Mina. It's called ''Jungle Myna'''. #friendlypet

koloro_1621663950197.jpg
Me with my pet sitting on my legs

I got this name from a ''Mina Mithu'' Bengali cartoon. I love this two characters name in the cartoon. That's why I give that name to my pet. One day two birds fell down from the coconut tree next to my house. They were very small at that time. My bird's birthday was 20.05.2020.

koloro_1621664120851.jpg

Then I brought these birds to my house and took care of them. I was very happy when I first get them in my house. They totally changed my life. I passed a quality time everyday with them. First I feed them with my own hands.

koloro_1621663827502.jpg

koloro_1621663793689.jpg

koloro_1621663857176.jpg

20210522_100018.jpg

But now they can eat on their own.

I love them so much and they love me too. Thatโ€™s why they don't want to leave the cage. Even if I force them out, they sit on top of the cage.

koloro_1621664104106.jpg

koloro_1621664259862.jpg

They always live in the cage and don't want to leave me. One should not keep birds in a cage, but I keep my birds in cages for the fear of cats. There are many cats in our neighborhood. And they are very bad cats. My birds can't fly well so I'm afraid of cats. When my bird learns to fly, I will no longer keep my bird in the cage. I teach my birds to fly indoor. My birds can fly much better now than before. Birds should never be trapped if they can fly. If a bird cannot fly, you can help it to save its life. Birds like to be free all the time so they should not be kept inside cages. Birds will love you if you can keep them free. This time I will tell you what my bird loves to do and There are fun things between me and my bird. I feed my birds Poultry feed food, basil leaves and grasshoppers. My birdโ€™s favorite food is grasshopper. My birds also like basil leaves. My birds can talk. One of my birds can say ''Mithu'' and the other can say ''Mina''. My birds fight with each other. They can take a bath alone. I give them fresh water for bath.

koloro_1621663902942.jpg
Me giving them water for bath

koloro_1621663877834.jpg
They taking bath

When I throw food to my birds, it's catch it. There are some interesting things I have with my birds. If a crow say caw next to my house, my pets says caw like the crow. If anyone say something in front of my bird it can repeat it. My bird came and sit on my body when I let the bird into the house and free them.

koloro_1621664197828.jpg

koloro_1621663758744.jpg

koloro_1621663986748.jpg

I feed my birds four times in a day. I take my bird to the rooftop in the afternoon. In the morning I feed my birds basil leaves. My birds fell asleep later in the evening. Yet sometimes I feed my birds. Sometimes birds sit on my body when I am asleep.

koloro_1621664074624.jpg

When my birds learn to fly well, I will let them go. These are some of the funniest stories with my bird.

Lot's of love for everyone for reading my post. See you in the next one.๐Ÿ˜Ž
Check out my YouTube channel https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_JopqUyUN71wb-Bu31e5UQ

Bye!โ˜บ๏ธ

Sort: ย 

Wow, they are beautiful birds. They have already adapted to this way of life, that's why they won't get out of there. You have also given them affection and although many do not believe it, these little ones know a lot. Greetings. Thanks for sharing your experience.

Thanks a lot for your compliments. They are my true friends forever.

Birds are very intelligent. Much more than most people would think. I have a Harris's hawk.

Yes you are absolutely right.

Beautiful birds. I love the love that your photos reflect. Gorgeous, congratulations!

Thanks a lot for your comment. Keep me in your prayer.

Congratulations @spondan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful birds. You are very good and innocent boy. God bless you.

They are really adorable. Take good care of them.

Thanks for saying. Yes i will.

They look adorable

Hey, very interesting this whole story but I wonder what kind of bird it is= I read a translation and I did not see anywhere the name, and they really look very nice with that yellow crest, I would like to know what is the name of the breed of bird.

Thanks for your compliment sir. Please search on google with "jungle myna".

All right, i'll do it, thanks.

Welcome to hive community ๐Ÿค—

Yay! ๐Ÿค—
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @sagarray.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Beautiful birds and awesome post!

Upvoted and rehived