Hanging George Out To Dry - by Sunscape

in Hive Pets11 months ago

dpet-hive-pet-toys-1.jpg

It was the perfect sunny day to finally be able to wash all of Mika's puppy pals. While she was down for a nappy with her human dad I got a chance to hang her toys out on the clothesline.

dpet-hive-pet-toys-2.jpg

They usually nap for over an hour so I thought they would have a decent time to dry in the sun. I wondered how she would react when she was up from her dog nap seeing her play toys hanging in the air.

dpet-hive-pet-toys-5.jpg

As I suspected, she was quite anxious that her little friends were out of her reach. She kept yipping at them as if she was telling them to get down from there.

dpet-hive-pet-toys-6.jpg

She got so hot jumping up and down that she finally stood on the porch watching over them.

dpet-hive-pet-toys-4.jpg

It was very comical in a way, however, I did cave in and give her the alligator which is one of her favorites. The entire back of the gator is filled we different squeakers and she loves making a lot of noise with it.

dpet-hive-pet-toys-3.jpg

The rest of her toys had to remain hanging up for a little while longer. I was thrilled to finally be able to get them all washed as they were pretty dirty from all the chewing she had done on them. lol

dpet-hive-pet-toys-8.jpg

Need I say anymore? She finally got to have all her toys back and chased around the yard squeaking them all the way. I am sure I will have to repeat this process again before the summer ends much to her dismay. I don't think she was too thrilled with how fresh and clean they were. After all, it took her a few months to get them just the way she liked them.

Until next time, this is Sunscape
Sun. Scape. Ing Your Day

3- sun smile.jpg

Sort:  

I dunno, I don’t think she has enough toys. I mean, they didn’t fill the whole clothesline!

I remember my son’s panda bear used to get a bath every week or so. And every so often I would have to sew new fur onto it. But at least it didn’t squeak!

Hahaha, Mika does have a few more toys, but they were clean enough. She also has a large Panda bear that is her newest toy and I too have had to sew a few of them up where she had pulled the fur off. Your son's panda was well taken care of and I am sure he appreciated you giving it a longer life. ;-)