Bye bye earth, hello kitten heaven

in Hive Pets8 months ago (edited)

Hey guys,

This is (not) my last message to you. I know you're probably wondering why I haven't written anything in a while. Well, the truth is, I passed away a few days ago. It was very sudden and unexpected. I don't know exactly what happened, but it happened.

I'm sorry if that makes you sad. I want you to remember me as the happy kitten I was. The last 3 months with @dirkzett have been the best time of my life. He has given me a home, a family and lots of love. He also gave me a name: Veka. And I think that's what I was: happy to have met him and you guys.

I had so much fun with him and my new siblings. We played together, cuddled and explored the world. He taught me how to climb trees, not to play with toads and how to be brave. He also took me on his walks sometimes, which was great. He always made sure I was safe and comfortable.

He also took good care of me when I was sick or injured. He would bathe me and give me medicine. He always spoke to me in a gentle voice and told me that everything would be okay. He never gave up believing in me even when things looked bad.

He was more than just my owner; he was my friend and my hero. He showed me kindness and compassion that I never knew before. He made me feel that I mattered and that I belonged somewhere. He made me happy.

And now I am in a place where there is no pain or suffering; only peace and joy. They call it cat heaven here; it's a beautiful place with green meadows, blue skies and lots of mice to chase. There are many other cats here too; some of them are my old friends who died before me; some of them are new friends who have welcomed me warmly.

But I miss you and @dirkzett very much. I wish I could see you again and tell you how much I love you. I wish I could thank you for all you have done for me. I wish I could hug you and purr in your ear.
But I know that's not possible. I know that you will have to go on living without me. And that's what I want. I want you to be happy and healthy. I want you to find new friends and new adventures. I want you to smile and laugh.

But please don't forget me. Please keep me in your hearts and in your memories. Please remember the good times we had together and the connection we shared. Please remember that I am always watching over you from above and that I am proud of you.

And maybe, just maybe, we will meet again one day. Maybe in another life, or in another world, or in another dimension. Maybe there is a place where we can be together again and never be apart again.

Your Veka

PS: I will continue to write about my siblings and friends who are still alive and hope you like my little stories.!

Sort:  

Oh, dear @veka As I followed your stories here from the very first beginning, am sad to hear those news.
But on the other side I also feel deep gratitude that your humans took care and brought light and love into your short live

R.I.P. little wonderful soul ❤️🙏❤️

You don't need birth control here, if one kitten out of three litters survives the first year it's a lot and a cat that is four years old counts as old here.

Ja aber Geburtenkontrolle würde das auch ändern lieber @dirkzett
Hoffe es geht euch gut und lieben Gruß aus good old Europe
!ALIVE

PS vermisse deine actifit posts

@veka! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ beeber. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Vielen Dank und Grüße zurück. Wenn ich wieder laufen kann, dann werde ich die täglichen Posts auch wieder aufnehmen, aber nicht mehr unter Activit. Dies funktioniert bei mir nicht richtig, schon mit dem 2. Telefon nicht. Und eigentlich war es ja nur ein Anschub, jeden Tag zu posten.
Ich glaube nicht, dass eine Geburtenkontrolle was ändern würde. Im Prinzip sind die Jungen alle ständig krank, entzündete Augen, Durchfall und wieder von vorn. Wir haben mit Medikamenten, mit besserem Futter, mit Industriefutter probiert, haben entwurmt und entfloht aller 6 Wochen, aber da ändert sich nichts zum Besseren. Nur die Katzen, die als reine Stubentiger gehalten werden, haben hier bessre Chancen. Dazu kommt noch die wenige Muttermilch, unsere älteste Katze ist 4 Jahre und hat ihre Jungen gerade verhungern lassen, Ihre Milchdrüsen sind schon wieder geschlossen und zurückgebildet.

Ich werde trotzdem jedes Kätzchen baden, füttern und so gut es geht behandeln, welches von den Nachbarn über die Mauer geworfen wird oder ich auf der Straße finde.

This is so sad. I have a dying kitten at the moment too. 😭

Dammit! I was only gonna read happy, cheery internet stuff today like the kind where every kitchen experiment is a novel success and NOW THIS!

I am sorry.
image.png

Meow, you!!

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @beeber! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@beeber has 0 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.