I look terrible, don't I? [ENG-DEU]

in Hive Petslast year (edited)

image.png

and it's all my biped's fault!

But from the beginning.
The first night I had to sleep pretty much alone. The other kittens just hissed at me, the teenage cat even beat me up when she felt like it, and the two moms completely ignored me. But the biped talked to me when I woke up in the night and so it wasn't quite so lonely.
The next morning however then was the purest horror.
The actually so nice biped just kicked all of us out after breakfast, really kicked us out and just closed the cat door and the big door.
Everyone ran away somewhere, I was suddenly sitting alone in the middle of the yard.
So I ran across the street to the next tamarind tree. But I almost got hit by one of those smelly tin things, and I just made it to the other side. At that moment, I would have been soaking in it if I had pants on. So much fear I had. So it all went on my hind paws and that was a lot, I tell you!
My biped then searched for me and found me and carried me back to the yard. I soiled his shirt with my poop just as I did my hind paws. And what does he do?
Instead of cleaning me like mom would have done, he holds me under the water tap!
And he doesn't even hold me properly, but in such a way that I wriggle out and hit the concrete.
Bloody lip! Hopefully no scar remains!
The little two-legged then took over, she knew how to hold a kitten and gave me a full bath and then blow-dried.
And then she wrapped me in a soft towel, that was really sweet of her.

*und das ist alles die Schuld meines Zweibeiners!
Aber von vorn.
Die erste Nacht habe ich ziemlich alleine schlafen müssen. Die anderen Kätzchen fauchten mich nur am, die Teenagerkatze prügelte mich sogar, wenn ihr danach war und die beiden Mamas ignorierten mich vollkommen. Aber der Zweibeiner hat mit mir geredet, wenn ich in der Nacht aufgewacht bin und so war es nicht ganz so einsam.
Der nächste Morgen aber dann war der reinste Horror.
Der eigentlich so nette Zweibeiner hat einfach alle von uns nach dem Frühstück rausgeschmissen, richtig rausgeschmissen und die Katzentür und die große Tür einfach zugemacht.
Alle sind irgendwohin weggelaufen, ich saß plötzlich alleine mitten auf dem Hof.
Da bin ich zum nächsten Tamarindenbaum über die Straße gelaufen. Aber dabei hat mich fast so ein stinkendes Blechding erwischt, gerade noch habe ich es auf die andere Seite geschafft. In dem Moment hätte ich mich eingemacht, wenn ich Hosen anhätte. So ging alles auf meine Hinterpfoten und das war ne Menge, sag ich euch!
Mein Zweibeiner hat mich dann gesucht und gefunden und zurück in den Hof getragen. Dabei ich habe sein Hemd mit meiner Kacke genauso eingesaut wie ich meine Hinterpfoten. Und was macht der?
Statt mich so zu putzen, wie Mama es getan hätte, hält der mich doch unter den Wasserhahn!
Und dabei hält der mich noch nicht mal richtig, sondern so, dass ich mich rausgewunden habe und auf den Beton aufgeschlagen bin.
Blutige Lippe! Hoffentlich bleibt keine Narbe!
Der kleine Zweibeiner hat dann übernommen, sie wusste, wie man ein Kätzchen hält und hat mich ganz gebadet und danach trocken geföhnt. Hinterher hat sie mich in ein weiches Tuch gewickelt, das war richtig süß von ihr.

image.png

I slept through the day, it was just too much excitement. And everyone else was out anyway, and I don't want to go there anytime soon.
But the dinner was a really nice surprise for me.
Until now the others always hissed at me when I wanted to eat with them. But today it was different. I don't know what the reason was, maybe just the shampoo? Anyway, I am in the middle of it.
Do you see me?

Den Tag habe ich dann verschlafen, es war einfach zuviel Aufregung. Und alle anderen waren sowieso draußen und da will ich so schnell nicht hin.
Aber das Dinner war dann für mich eine wirklich schöne Überraschung.
Bisher haben mich die anderen immer angefaucht, wenn ich mit ihnen fressen wollte. Aber heute war das anders. Ich weiß nicht, woran es lag, vielleicht auch nur am Shampoo? Jedenfalls bin ich mittendrin.
Seht ihr mich?

image.png

Sort:  

Sweetheart!
Try to keep him safe, he is probably the weakest from them all!
If you wish come over from our leo threads, where you can also post about our cute pets. Check out todays tag pawfectwednesda

I thought Leofinance was reserved exclusively for business topics? And it's true, she is the youngest, but not the weakest. Actually, she is quite a strong little kitten.

Good to know :)
About Leo, it is true that the leofinance.io posts about finance, crypto, business etc.
But they recently launched https://alpha.leofinance.io/threads or https://leofinance.io/threads (just a different interface), where we can share anything we want : ) Think of Twitter integrated in hive!

Congratulations @veka! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Poor little guy, he really looks terrible, I hope he feels better and adjusts to this life. I'm sure he won't have a scar from the lip wound.

Wowww... This is a very touching story. It was a painful one to read as I painted mental picture of the kitten's experience. It's really insane.

Well, I'm glad he's feeling welcomed. He needs all the attention, care and love he can get

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Oh @veka your short life already brought a lot of lessons to you ...... AND ^^ to the bigger one of the two leged! At least I hope he learned out of it ;-)
Glad the other cats accepted you so quickly
here is some !LUV from the other corner of the earth to you