Nexgard a good choice? Taking care of Max's health | By @wbrandt [ENG-ESP]

in Hive Pets13 days ago

1000175801.jpg

Hello friends of this great community of @hivepets, I hope you are very well, I wish you all the best.

Today, my dear friends, I want to share with all of you, my experience taking care of Max. As you already know more, he just turned 7 months old and he is spending very nice moments with us, little by little he has been adapting in our home.

1000175683.jpg

We have paid a lot of attention to his needs and taken care of him as much as possible, although these last months he was a little rebellious and naughty in the apartment, but I realized that only the walk in the parking lot was not being enough for him to drain all his energy.

So, I set as a daily goal to take him for a 30 minutes walk along the avenue, at 7 am the first walk and the second one from 6 pm and here I discovered that the situation in the apartment was much better.

1000175692.jpg

Because he stopped peeing in the apartment and pooping and this was a wonder, in my reflection on this is that he was spending a lot of time resting and only 10 min of walking was not draining his energy.

Now as he is more active, he is more tired and wants to eat when I give him his food, that is plus point for him and us.

But when I went out in the street, in these walks, I noticed that he was getting full of ticks and this called my attention, because this was a serious problem if we did not attack it from the beginning.

1000175700.jpg

What I did all these days was to check him and remove ticks and fleas with tweezers, so he wouldn't suffer from itching.

Until I went to the vet and he recommended me to give him this pill that is special for this. I had two options, bravecto and nexgard. The only difference of the two is that bravecto is much more expensive, 27 dollars it cost and my budget was not enough for that amount.

And my opinion was nexgard for the price of 13 dollars, which was within my budget, after talking to other veterinarian friends, they told me that those two brands are good, the difference is that one has more effects over time.

1000175724.jpg

I would have liked to have bought the bravecto, but that's all I had to give Max.

After I saw him bought, I came home, and set out to check Max again. He had a few ticks, then I gave him a bath to make sure he was clean and to make sure he didn't have any more.

1000175731.jpg

Then I dried him off, trimmed his hair a little, and then got ready to give him the Nexgard pill, which is small, but since it is meat flavored, Max went a little crazy having the meat smell.

I opened it up, I thought he was going to play with the pill, but once we gave it to him, he ate it quietly and was happy about it.

1000175741.jpg

Now we have to wait for the pill to take effect to protect him from fleas and ticks. Even so, after giving him this protection, I promised to check him every day to make sure he doesn't have any of these annoying bugs that can make Max sick.

1000175746.jpg

1000175766.jpg

In the meantime I will be there to keep an eye on him and continue with his daily routine of walking every day. If I see any changes I will be sharing the experience with you.

1000175767.jpg

I will be testing this product for now. If it works very well, I will continue to recommend it to you, since it lasts for 1 month, unlike the bravecto which lasts for 3 months.

But well, as I said, I will keep you posted. In the meantime, I wanted to protect our puppy Max.

1000175748.jpg

Well, friends, I hope you find my experience with Max interesting. If you have any recommendations, I'd love to know what your opinion is. Let me know in the comments.

See you another time, take care.

20231110_194718-1699660182916.gif


Español


1000175800.jpg

Hola amigos de esta gran comunidad de @hivepets, espero que se encuentren muy bien, les deseo todo lo mejor.

Hoy, mis estimados amigos, quiero compartir con todos ustedes, mi experiencia cuidando a Max. Como ustedes ya saben más, acaba de cumplir 7 meses y él está pasando momentos muy bonitos con nosotros, poco a poco se ha ido adaptando en nuestro hogar.

1000175683.jpg

Le hemos prestado mucha atención a sus necesidades y cuidado de él todo lo posible, aunque estos últimos meses estuvo algo rebelde y travieso en el apartamento, pero me di cuenta de que solo el paseo en el estacionamiento no le estaba siendo suficiente para el drenar toda su energía.

Lo cual, me puse como meta diaria sacarlo a pasear por la avenida unos 30 minutos, a las 7 am el primer paseo y el segundo a partir de las 6 pm y aquí descubrir que mejor mucho la situación en el apartamento.

1000175692.jpg

Porque dejo de orinar en el apartamento y hacer popo y esto fue una maravilla, en mi reflexión sobre esto es que estaba pasando mucho tiempo descansando y solo 10 min de paseo no estaba drenado su energía.

Ahora, como está más activo, está más cansado y quiere comer cuando le doy su comida, eso es punto positivo para él y nosotros.

Pero al salir a la calle, en estos paseos, me percaté de que se estaba llenando de garrapatas y esto me llamo mucho la atención, porque estoy era un problema grave si no lo atacamos desde el principio.

1000175700.jpg

Lo que hacía todos estos días era revisarlo y sacarles con unas pinzas las garrapatas y pulgas, para que no sufriera de picazón.

Hasta que fui al médico veterinario y me recomendó que le diera esta pastilla que es especial para esto. Tenía dos opciones, el bravecto y el nexgard. La única diferencia de los dos es que el bravecto es mucho más caro, 27 dólares costaba y mi presupuesto no llegaba para esa cantidad.

Y mi opinión era nexgard por el precio de 13 dólares, el cual entraba en mi presupuesto, después de hablar con otros amigos médicos veterinarios, me dijeron que esas dos marcas son buenas, la diferencia es que una tiene más efectos en el tiempo.

1000175724.jpg

Me hubiera gustado ver comprado la bravecto, pero bueno es lo que tenía para darle a Max.

Luego de verlo comprado, llegué a la casa, y me dispuse a revisar de nuevo a Max. Tenía algunas garrapatas, luego lo bañé para que estuviera bien limpio y asegurarme de que no tuviera más.

1000175731.jpg

Después lo seco, le recorté un poco el cabello, y después me preparé para darle la pastilla de Nexgard, la cual es pequeña, pero como tiene sabor a carne, Max se volvió un poco loco al tener el olor a carne.

Lo abrí, pensé que iba a jugar con la pastilla, pero de una vez que se la dimos, se la comió tranquila y estaba feliz por ello.

1000175741.jpg

Ahora queda esperar a que la pastilla haga su efecto para protegerlo de las pulgas y garrapatas. Aun así, después de darle esta protección, me comprometí a revisarlo igual todos los días para estar seguro de que no tenga nada de estos bichitos molestos que pueden enfermar a Max.

1000175746.jpg

1000175766.jpg

De lo pronto estaré allí al pendiente y seguir con su rutina diaria de caminar todos los días. Si veo que hay algún cambio les estaré compartiendo la experiencia.

1000175767.jpg

Por ahora estaré probando este producto. Si le funciona muy bien, se los seguiré recomendando, ya que este tiene una duración de 1 mes, al contrario del bravecto que dura 3 meses.

Pero bueno, como les dije, les estaré informando. Por lo pronto, quería proteger a nuestro cachorro Max.

1000175748.jpg

Bueno, amigos, espero que les parezca interesante mi experiencia junto a Max. Si tienes alguna recomendación, me gustaría saber cuál es tu opinión. Déjamelo saber en los comentarios.

Nos vemos en otra oportunidad, se me cuidan.

20231110_194718-1699660182916.gif

The photos are taken from my xiaomi redmi note 12s phone.
Use Canva
Use EPIC

Translator

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

A pampered dog . 😊 @wbrandt

Greetings @fixyetbroken hahaha not so much, we just take care of it as much as we can 🙏🏼😊

The cuteness of your dog, who can resist it? Hehehe. @wbrandt

Well yes, when he knows he's getting into mischief, he makes a tender face, but Max is a nice relaxed and fun dog. Everyone wants to see him and touch him ☺️

Hehehe, As I look at the photos, it's nice to play with the dog too. @wbrandt

This is also my dog soap Nexgard really effective.

Greetings @ace26 hey how great to know this, it gives me even more credibility in the product the truth is that it helps me a lot with my vet friends.

Thanks for stopping by I send you a big hug 🤗.

Que bello Max, se parece a mí bello wiston
Las pastillas de garrapata tipo nexgar son buenas y generalmente Durán más de lo que dicen, a wiston le dura alrededor de 3a 4 meses solo se la coloco cuando empiezo a ver las agarrapatas que se le pegan xq también se deben recordar que esas pastillas son fuertes y pueden tener efectos secundarios

Hola, tener a cargo a una mascota es un gran responsabilidad, veo que lo haces muy bien. Poco a poco Max se irá adaptando al horario de comida y de ir al baño, además, está bien que haga un poco de ejercicios. Hace poco le di el Bravecto a mis perros y es muy efectivo, la opción que nos cuentas es mucho más asequible, espero nos cuentas que tal le resultó a Max. Saludos.

Maravilloso trabajo amigo,es importante tratar esto de inmediato, porque la enfermedad de la garrapata es mortal. Saludos y bendiciones