Our New Fuzzy Family Member

in Hive Pets2 years ago

Trip-March.jpg

Trip is ready for his close-up Mr. Deville.

I realize I gave you a brief introduction to the newest member of our family in our comeback post "Thought I Would Say "Hello" we put up in @hive-101265, however, I really wanted to take a few moments and tell you the story about Trip the Traveling Tribble Dog.

Trip-baby1.jpg

We adopt this sweet, fuzzy boy on February 24, 2022, when he was eight weeks old.

We adopted Trip on February 24 this year when he was 8-weeks-old. The drive to get him was a little over two hour and it felt like it took forever, but we soon arrived and were greeted by who was his father. The father was half Sish Tzu and half Pomeranian which is a breed called Shiranian. They are usually anywhere between 4 and 15 pounds in weight, 7 to 12 inches in size, and extremely fluffy!


Shih-pom.jpg

Artwork: Shih Tzu Image by ana_olly and Pomeranian Image by life_is_beautiful from Pixabay.

These Shiranian dogs are extremely smart so easy to train, friendly, and are small. That was just want I wanted; a pocket puppy that I could take with me EVERYWHERE! However, every place we looked the price was $500 USD and higher! I was getting extremely frustrated so I began to look at the local dog shelters. Unfortunately, the small dogs were adopted before we could see them and the large dogs would not work in our tiny RV. Scott was telling me not to get upset because the right dog would come along, but I was definitely getting frustrated.


tinypup2.jpg

Sound asleep as we drive home trying to come up with the perfect name.

We discussed his name and came up with so many, but nothing really seemed to work. Then, halfway home, Scott said something about how he couldn't wait to see how he dealt with a "real road trip." It dawned on both of us, we would always be "taking a trip" and that was how we knew his name was TRIP. No matter where we went we would be "taking a TRIP."

pupcupa.jpg

Scott and I usually stop in for a good dose of coffee before we head out to collect counties; Trip gets to enjoy pup-cups!

Trip is a very good traveler. He is just a puppy still, but we hope he will be as much fun as Cordie was. That girl was always ready to go and often times was seen circling the car when she saw us putting luggage in the car. So far he hasn't figured out the difference is us going somewhere and us traveling, but he is smart enough, I think he will figure it out soon.


Trip-first SP.jpg

Trip visited his very first State Park in Missouri on March 20, 2022. Many sticks were carried on the trail.

We were able to take him to his very first State Park and collect his first five counties in March. He was very excited about it. Since he loves to collect sticks, he had a very difficult time choosing one. He would pick one up on the trail and within minutes find another one he would rather have. Unfortunately, we had to explain to him that we do not take things from the parks. He was not amused.

Above is a short video of Trip his first three months with us. He has brought us so much happiness and we do hope we are making him happy as well.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read our blog posts. We appreciate it so very, very much!

oursignature.png





offical-stuff.png

* My posts may occasionally contain affiliated work-related links because our Cross County Travels website
and our YouTube channel are also our accounts.

* The photographs on our posts are taken with my own camera
and with Scott's help!

* Blog graphics such as various "flyers" will be cited at each occurrence.

* Clipart used are from https://www.cleanpng.com/
and/or https://pixabay.com/.

* While the Bitmoji Characters of Scott & Ren are from Bitmoji,
the compilations are my own.

* All words and images are mine (unless otherwise indicated),
and can also be found on my various social media accounts:
OUR FACEBOOK
OUR INSTAGRAM
OUR TWITTER
OUR WEBSITE
cross mentions are spreading the word.


cctthing-trip-small.png

Sort:  

Trip is simply adorable, and is definitely the best-dressed pup on Hive! 😁

Yes he is. I just love that a little boy's tie fits him nicely.

I am a dog lover! Can't have one in my apartment sadly because of the lease. @thekittygirl shared this post on #PYPT.

untitled.gif

I am so sorry. I know it was hard to not have a fuzzy butt friend. I do appreciate you sharing our post.

untitled.gif
He is so cute.and that tie is wonderful
Happy Thursday

Yes, he is truly a wonderful fella!