The Dog Named Butching

in Hive Pets3 years ago

Hello Hive friends, how are you? I hope you are all in good condition and blessed. This would be my first post on this channel and please bear with me introducing myself. Hi, I am Joyce and I live here in the Philippines.

I love dogs but I don't want them in my house because don't want my kids to be bitten by them. I was bitten by a dog twice in my life and it was really scary. The scar on my face, just below my right eye was bitten by a dog from our neighbor when I tried to pet him, He got angry and barked me away. I was too close to his face and his canine got my skin and tearing it and making an obtuse triangle scar.

My eldest daughter, Aelie was bitten by a dog too, that time when she tried to carry a puppy and then the puppy might go scared or angry, bit her hand. Good thing there is a free anti-rabies injection in the nearest city where I lived.

This pet dog is my mother inlaw's. my three kids spend their time here six days a week as my husband and I went to work. We spend sundays here too and last March to April we lived here temporarily and my husband tried to find an additional income for the family. This dog, butching he is a good dog and somehow I was attached to him.

Butching is concern about my son too, Czak was the youngest among the kids. And whenever he cries, Butching would check on him. Butching doesn't even care if my son wound pinch his face and sit on him. I think he loves my son. Czak, whenever he has food, his cousins teaches him to give some to Butching.

IMG_20210725_173034.jpg

IMG_20210725_173018.jpg

IMG_20210725_171511.jpg

Butching's original color was cream but due to dirt, he looks like light beige now.