COLD, AXS skyrocketing, Google, GIFT - 11th Aug

in Praise India3 years ago

Hey guys, Good Evening to all of you

How are you all?

I hope you are great


1628686064467.jpg
Made with Canva

Morning

Today, I woke up at around 08:00 Hrs, a new normal time ha ha. I brushed, and had a shower first. After freshened up, I had simple and as usual breakfast (Bhakhri and Tea). At time of waking up, I was not feeling great as usual it was bit cold and cough situation. It was almost 09:00 by Hrs by the time of picking up the book named Life after Google by Gilder. What an amazing book it is. I want to share you some facts from the book, please bear with me. You will sense how Google is in deep shit in terms of future perspectives.

Data favours incoming bad day for the Google

1)If the service is free, you are not the customer but the product

2)Despite all its heroic advances, Google still gets 95 % of it's revenue from ads tied to its search engine

3)In the world of digital devices, people are learning to cancel or avoid ads that they don't want to see.

4)iPhone is the source of 75% of all Google's mobile ad revenues. In 2015, Apple's decision of introducing ad blocker in its iPhones were major blow to Google.

5)Some research suggests that only 0.06% of smartphone ads were clicked through and most of them, about 50%, were clicked by mistake. Nobody want to see ads, am I right?

6)By 2017, Amazon had 52 % of the product Search Market, and it's gain were accelerating. Google languished at 26%. Viewers who wanted to buy something are beginning their search with Amazon and not on Google.

7)Amazon defeated them in marketing cloud services by 57% to 16% as of 2017.

After reading for an hour, I shifted to laptop and started writing Achievement 5 Task 4 - A review of Steemdb.io. The completed the review in short but still it takes two hours. At 12:30 Hrs, I left home for buying some fruits. While coming back to home, I have seen my company's sooty flame. I rushed over terrace and clicked one picture after reaching home.


PSX_20210811_203006.jpg
View of my company from home's terrace

I'm proud of being part of ONGC. The company regularly gives some gift on 15th August and 26 January. This time, we have received bunch of yummy chocolate for the 15th August independent day celebration.


IMG_20210811_182041.jpg
Yummy chocolates 🍫 received yesterday from my company

After that, I had very healthy lunch of Drumstick Sabji, roti and Rotlo (avoided buttermilk due to cold) while watching the Mahadev TV show on Hotstar.


PSX_20210811_202800.jpg
Today's lunch:Drumstick Sabji, roti and Rotlo

AfterNooN

After lunch, I preferred to sleep for a while due to poor health condition. I woke up at around 16:30 Hrs and then started playing Axies infinity game. After winning necessary arena matches. My wife also played some matches too. Meanwhile I was checking the cryptocurrencies market, recovered quite greatly. After the rule changes in the axies infinity games, AXS token has grown 70% in just 7 Days.


IMG_20210811_215102.jpg
Axies infinity Token's bull run - 14x in just 60 Days

After completing the daily task (SLP earning) at 19:30 Hrs, I had only Khichdi in the dining. After dinner, I left home for the 12 hr night shift duty.

steemlogo color line.jpg

That's all folks

That's how my day ended - Great

How was yours?

I hope it was great

steemlogo color line.jpg

small GIF 8mb.gif

black.jpg

Note:- All images used above are originally made, or clicked by @hdnakum using Canva/Adobe illustrator/Blender/Photoshop and Redmi note4/Samsung M21. The above blog is strictly my view on NFT projects stated above. Do not consider it as a piece of financial advice. Do your research before investing your hard earn money in any NFT project.