Onion More of This!!

image.png

이 양파가 5년을 버틸 수 있을까?
Can this Onion last 오년 (5 years)?
His name is properly pronounced:

Suck-youall Yoon.

He insists on blocking traffic for his morning and afternoon commute. He doesn't mind if thousands of people are blocked off unexpectedly for an hour while he passes by. He said he was told by advisors not to visit the official President's house (The Blue House) so he had to make his own residence and office in the old CIA building.

I cannot say for sure whether he got this advice from a shaman or a fortune teller or if his wife made him do it. Anyway, no one can move when Mr. Yoon is in route. Everybody has to stop even if his caravan is an hour behind.

I don't know how long he can last like this or how long the city can put up with him in his daily commutes during the renovations of the CIA building. I don't think his intention was to delay everyone's commute time by thirty minutes or an hour but still that is what is happening in the city of Seoul these days.

The police said they will try to minimize public inconvenience but it's just not possible. Add the inconvenience of a major funeral yesterday compounded with the daily traffic jams already in the city and I have a headache. I know it is nothing compared to a normal day in New Delhi, but I'm just not used to it here.

When I finally got home I found people still waiting for the village bus. Normally there are about five people waiting, but now there was about ten times that lined up waiting for the village bus that didn't come. I wonder if they even know why their bus didn't come. When I asked the police about why the road is blocked off he said,

"It should be about thirty minutes. Now move along."

Move along where? Everything is blocked.

image.png

A lot of things changed over the weekend. Buddha had a birthday party. A new president took office and the weather got warm and sunny. All things considered, life is not bad here and the president is not such a bad guy compared to some other presidents we might have had or presidents we have had in history.

At least the subways still work when there are no demonstrations. We even have cool decorations for Buddha's birthday.

I do so much dig the lamps.

image.png

I keep saying to myself,

"Everything is going to be alright."

And maybe it just might be alright.

If you have ten seconds, check out my friend's Instagram. He just came to Korea. I took the picture. https://www.instagram.com/p/CdKwYxIA3lj/

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow those lamps and I never knew that you had a new President.
Does Mr Yoon just not care about the trouble he causes for so many people!

He seems to think he is doing the right thing by changing things around. He refuses to enter the President's Residence (Blue House). He says it is the symbol of tyranny and opened it two days ago to the public as a museum. He said he wants to give it "back to the people". The people mostly say, "keep it". The move will take some time and people will just have to wait. Maybe I should buy a bicycle. !LOL

A man tried to sell me a coffin today.
I told him that's the last thing I need.

Credit: reddit
@tengolotodo, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(2/6)

Well a bicycle would keep you fit 🚲
What happens when there is a new president and they want to use the blue house, it all gets changed again!