Promoting Hive through Art - my little Contribution to help Spreading the Word

in HivePosh3 years ago

I am an artist. I hesitated to call myself that for a long time, but joining the Hive Community really helped me to gain more confidence in what I'm doing.
I joined Hive about eight months ago and that was the best decision I've made last year!

Finally I was able to share my art and photography and all the other things I'm doing and thinking, and find like-minded people who I can connect with and who inspire me a lot with what they are sharing!
It even offered me an opportunity to even try and sell my art through NFT-Showroom!
Hive really was a life-changer for me and I truly believe in its community and its value!


promotinghive.jpg


The last few months I was diving deeper into the world of NFT's and recently opened a Twitter account (because that's where all the NFT stuff seems to take place ^^) to get more people to see my art.

Honestly, I was (and still am sometimes) quite overwhelmed at first, I was used to the comfortable life in my cosy Hive space and now I felt like little Ana in the big wide world ^^ Life is so much faster out there!

But I think I'm slowly getting the hang of how things work over there, and I already met a few very nice people :-)
I even got invited to a Discord group with other artists, most of them also quite new to the NFT-space, and they are all so friendly and welcoming! It reminded me a bit of how the Hive-Community welcomed me when I got here <3

Most of the artists I've met so far haven't heard of Hive yet. Some of them have heard about NFT-Showroom as an alternative platform to the ones on Ethereum, but haven't considered joining, because they don't know anything about it.

And that's where I can help! :-)

It's not that I push anyone, I just tell about my experiences, answer questions, emphasize on its advantages and how glad I am to be part of the Hive Community.
It is not active promotion, more like telling a new friend about something that I really like :-)

Joining Twitter was not an easy decision for me but it was already worth it. Not only for making my work as an artist more visible, but also because I'm able now to promote Hive and especially NFT-Showroom a bit in the art community.
It makes me so happy that I can spread the word of Hive a bit and maybe get a few people interested!

(and it already worked, I hope I can announce a new blog from one of my new artist friends soon :-) She already joined NFT-Showroom and wants to start a blog as well!)

Hive is my home and I want to support it as much as I can with what I'm doing. I believe in the community here and it would be awesome to see some more friendly and creative people around :-)
And there are a lot of them in the art community actually!

So this is my little contribution to help getting a bit more knowledge about Hive out there.
Small steps, but steps in the right direction :-)

logo.jpg



My Art-Portfolio on Creary: https://creary.net/@anafae/projects
My brand-new account on Twitter: https://twitter.com/anafae_art
My gallery on NFT-Showroom: https://nftshowroom.com/anafae/gallery


all images by me

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing great to see you doing your artwork 😃

Thanks! I've never been so motivated in anything like now with making art :-)

This is exciting to read. You're doing great and I'm looking forward to see more of the creatives whom you're about to bring to Hive in the future.

Also this hive art at the top of the post is very cute.