Gods Unchained - NFT Card Game - Free to Play

in PlayToEarn2 years ago

Gods Unchained is a NFT card game on the Ethereum chain.
The game uses a l2 solution called ImmutableX, which allows for zero fees when trading. The only time you need to pay fees is when you withdraw your ETH or GODS tokens to the main ETH chain.

I have always enjoyed card games like Hearthstone and Splinterlands, so when I saw this game I had to give it a try. It is now my go to card game.

You can start the game for free. All you need to do is sign up, link your metamask wallet to Gods Unchained and ImmutableX and you are good to go.

You can start the game with the free starter decks. I would recommend doing the tutorial first, this will give you some free packs. Then when you are ready you can start playing ranked matches against other players. This is where the play2earn mechanics of the game are in play. Your first 10 games each day are scored (with the first 3 wins counting for double fragments), gaining you fragments which give you a share of the daily GODS rewards.

As you are playing you earn experience, every level you gain gives you a free pack to open, containing 5 cards. These packs vary in rarity depending on the level milestone reached. You can also earn some extra free packs during the weekend ranked event, where your first 18 games count, the more games you win out of those 18, the more and rarer packs you gain.

The cards you open from these packs can be used to create your own custom decks. There is also a marketplace where cards can be traded, however to trade cards you own they need to be of meteorite or above level. To create a meteorite card you can just go to the forge, use 2 identical cards, some flux (earned from ranked games) and some fractions of GODS tokens (earned from ranked daily play and earn)

There is still a good earning potential with this game, currently I have taken out just under $1000 with zero investment (a good chunk of that was from the initial airdrop which is finished now) but I have been selling some cards and bringing in a nice profit.

My tactic is to focus on only 1 god, create the best decks I can for that god and then to sell cards that are not used in the decks I play. This method has been working well for me. I have bought some cards to improve my decks with my profits and I have withdrawn some of my profits as ETH.

If you enjoy card games then this may well be the game for you. This took over from Splinterlands for me as my go to card game.

Join now and you can take advantage of the limited time offer to gain 10 free GODS when you reach rank 6 by midnight UTC on 12th October. To be eligible for these free GODS you need to sign up using a referral link, I would be much obliged if you would consider using mine:
https://godsunchained.com/account/register?referral=kNhLxkaGCs

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @nozzy.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

!ALIVE | !LOLZ

What does a thesaurus have for breakfast?
A synonym roll.

Credit: reddit
@nozzy, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @vocup

Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ
(3/6)