tikki00taffi cross-posted this post in Art Products last year


Photo to Poster -Vector and Raster

in Liketulast year



clfphiioz01778qsz5foe89y3_yorkie1.webp
clfphikia015k1bsz26ro1ujj_IMG_1276.webp
clfphiv7g015saysz4wo93uha_IMG_1272.webp
clfphilk1017883sza360b5jp_192257.webp

Having to be swift and quick taking photos of Yorkie pups, sometimes the photos just are not quite there.

The photos you do manage to snap of these quick moving, rambunctious pups, are priceless. To the snapper that is. Ha. I managed to dig up the original photo of the digitally altered one. It was not digitally altered for advertising of the puppy of course, but he looked so cool I wanted to put him on a poster! And now I wonder... Why would I have a giant poster of a yorkie in my house? I am still working it out in my head, obviously. Using Vectonator- it is an app for your Ipad, it mutates your photos into cartoon-like photos... Vector allows you to change the size of your photos without losing quality, so on a RASTER photo your photo will become very grainy, pixelated.... it is run by a dots per Inch (DPI) .

When you take a photo on your cell phone, it used to be very difficult to change the megapixels of which your phone is. TECH is advancing however, the way around this would be to VECTORIZE your photo, and it becomes easier for enlargement with better quality outcome.

I did just do a scan and it would seem that it is now available to enlarge photos using AI. Just a quick search on the web brought up this link https://www.topazlabs.com/gigapixel-ai

Which I am sure it is for cost... but it allows you to enlarge up to 600%. Wow. I have never used that site or heard of it until today. This is not an endorsement. I just know someone will ask me about possible places.

So while you have camera photos you want to turn into a poster? Consider transferring your rater images into a vector image and see if that works. Most vectoring can be done for free even in a web interface.

Just web search free vector photos. This post certainly took a left turn from being all about my yorkies. Oh Well- Squirrel!


For the best experience view this post on Liketu