Istanbul: my dream destination.

in Indiaunited17 days ago

Hello everyone,

Where I'm sitting right now and writing this blog, there's a country far away with a city that's incredibly beautiful. It's a city that feels like a dream for people like us who are far away. If you walk through its streets, you'll get lost in memories of the past because you'll find things that are both old and new, like tall minarets and ancient ruins.



Image from pixaby

There's a market there where you can find everything in the world. It is named as grand bazaar. I was looking at pictures of that market on the internet, and let me tell you, my heart was racing to go there right away. From nail cutters to hair catchers for your toes, you'll find everything there.



Image from pixaby

Now let's talk about a famous and grand building in that city that has changed its shape throughout different times. Sometimes it's been a church, sometimes a mosque, and sometimes it's a museum. Yes, I'm talking about Hagia Sophia. It must be a sight to behold for human eyes.



Image from pixaby

Imagine going to Istanbul and not seeing the masterpiece with six tall towers and blue tiles. That would be a big miss, right? Yes, I'm talking about the Blue Mosque. It has a history behind it, but instead of discussing that, I'll tell you that it's an unparalleled beauty. If I go to Istanbul, I'll definitely see it too.



Image from pixaby

Istanbul isn't just an ordinary city with beautiful places; it's also a very busy city. There's a river called the Bosphorus where you can walk along the shore or enjoy Turkish food in cafes and restaurants. You'll find everything there. It'll feel like your world is complete there.

Now let's talk about the Galata Tower. I've heard that from there, you can see the whole city. I haven't been there yet, but when I go, I'll surely check it out because I've also heard that when the whole city lights up at night, you get a breathtaking view from the Galata Tower. @incublus, is that true?



Image from pixaby

I also have heard about a bridge in there which connects some kind of two worlds but can't remember the exact details so will skip that part. Lol

I can't go to Istanbul right now because I'm a student busy with studies. But when I become independent, Istanbul is the first place I want to go... My obsession with Turkey is known to many of my friends. Even my sister knows. It's because I read a novel where this city was portrayed in a very beautiful way, and since that day, this city has been on my mind. Maybe that's why I know so much about it.

And yes, the most important thing is that I'll go to this place with my life partner. Because it's necessary to make some memories at a place like this, right? Nobody knows if we'll get a chance later in life, but we can definitely cherish the memories. I'll stay there for at least a month, during which I'll also spend some days with @incublus. And I don't have any friends in Turkey. Lol, maybe @pravesh0 will move to Turkey by then 😉


Well, that's all from my side.

        GOODLUCK AND BEST WISHES 👌



Sort:  

Yeah Pravesh might move there if he finds an oppurtunity. Who knows 😅
Galata Tower has an amazing view man. I didn't experience it but I saw many pictures about views from there. Maybe we can go there together 😂

Who will save you from me if I stay there? 😏

Man you are so funny, thanks for making me laugh 🤣

Was that a genuine laughter?

of course bro, I am soooooooooooo fuuuuuuuuuunnnnnnnnnnnyyyyyy!!!!!!!!

Nope. You are boring 🪴. Justified in the show.

The poll was a draw 😜

Yeah for sure 😅

Yeah pravesh has a reason. Lol

Maybe we can go there together

The bill is on you. Ok?

Why on me 😂

Won't you serve your guest?

Sad:(

The Blue Mosque is a really beautiful structure... leave the mosque/church the entire area is filled with so much history and culture. I had the opportunity to roam through the bazaar, even though it was a virtual visit. But still it was very wonderful. Reminds me of a little Bazaar we have in Red Fort, Delhi.

You picked a good place to visit. Maybe we can both visit it sooner than we think. Well written post!

Ummm, virtual visit 🤔

The bazaar is indeed so beautiful in the pictures. Waiting for the day to arrive when I will be there actually.

Thanks for stopping by.

Yes, a virtual visit...lol

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thanks to you @bhattg

 16 days ago (edited) 

Istanbul is a beautiful city. Have heard about the place and am sure your partner will love it as well.
nice choice.

Yeah, the place is indeed a beautiful one.

Thanks for commenting.

You are welcome.

Since I watched Turkish dramas and series, I am fan of Turkey. I wanted to visit Hanali Bazar and Blue Masjid. Before you, I wanted to be there.

No one is gonna allow you enter in their city. The reason is that ********** can't tell it here. Lol

Friend, the journey of your dreams is very beautiful, and I hope, you will go there immediately after your studies and do whatever you want today. thanks for sharing