My Dream Destination / Hayalimdeki Destinasyon: Angkor Wat

in Indiaunited16 days ago

English

Hello everyone!

I hope you are well or are trying to be well. Today I want to talk about a place in the world that I look forward to going to, but I am sure that I will not be able to go for a while due to some difficulties.

Photo by JJ Ying on Unsplash

Of course, this subject did not come to me by revelation. This topic was this week's contest topic in @indiaunited. You can find more detailed information in this post. Also, if you want to participate, make sure you read the rules carefully.

In one of our conversations with dear @pravesh0, he told me about a temple. After that day, the biggest temple in the world became the place where I saw myself when I closed my eyes. Angkor Wat. Especially its relationship with history, its mysteries attract me so much that I want to go even if I don't understand anything when I go.

Photo by Kelly on Pexels

I love travelling, learning new things, and experiencing things for myself as much as you do. Therefore, it is a place that I want to visit, not before anywhere else, but definitely. As someone who prefers to visit an ancient city rather than a beach or a mountain, I think you are not very surprised. I want to learn as much as I can about King Suryavarman II, Khmer architecture, Hinduism, and many more things when I go to Angkor Wat.

This 12th-century Hindu temple also attracts my attention. But above all, I want to be there at a very special time, with a very special person.

Photo by Kelly on Pexels

The year is not important for me, I want to go to this temple with my partner when we have our lives a little more settled. It already sounds like a lot of fun to annoy my partner there with my unnecessary questions.

I think if we stay there, it will be about a week. Like a classic holiday. I don't want it to be too long or too short, but this time will not depend only on me. Since my partner's wishes and our situation will be the main factors, it would be more correct to say the best possible time interval only from my own experience.

Of course, this week should also be a special time. The summer equinox. According to what I read in an article, the best time to visit is between April and November, and since the summer equinox is around 20 July, this is what is called a great time.

Photo by Robin Canfield on Unsplash

If I can find an opportunity, I also did a little research in case I go alone. Of course I won't go, but that's another matter 🤣 Isn't it free to think? About 20-25k seems to be enough for this, but there is exactly 12 hours and 30 minutes of plane journey from here.

It's too long. I get bored. I'll be very bored. Anyway, I'll think about it when the time comes 😁

Imagine how nice it looks in this screenshot I took from Google Maps, but I am sure the reality will not be like this.

Thank you for being here with me in my dream destination, which is one of the places I want to visit the most. See you for now.

Take care of yourself, stay with health and love and please remember that;

You are the only one of you.

Türkçe

Herkese merhabaa!

Umarım iyisinizdir ya da iyi olmaya çalışıyorsunuzdur. Bugün sizinle dünyada gitmek için sabırsızlandığım fakat bir süre bazı zorluklardan dolayı gidemeyeceğime emin olduğum bir yerden bahsetmek istiyorum.

jj-ying-5h5mpf0ivCg-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf JJ Ying tarafından Unsplash'te

Tabii bu konu bana vahiy ile inmedi. Bu konu @indiaunited'ta bu haftanın yarışma konusuydu. Daha detaylı bilgileri bu postta bulabilirsiniz. Ayrıca katılım sağlamak isterseniz de kuralları dikkatlice okuduğunuzdan mutlaka emin olun derim.

Angkor Wat.png

Sevgili @pravesh0 ile konuşmalarımızdan birinde kendisi bana bir tapınaktan bahsetti. Dünyanın en büyük tapınağı gözlerimi kapattığımda kendimi gördüğüm yer oldu o günden sonra. Angkor Wat. Özellikle tarih ile ilişkisi, gizemleri o kadar ilgimi çekiyor ki gittiğimde bir şey anlamayacak olsam bile gitmek istiyorum.

pexels-kelly-19063445.jpg

Fotoğraf Kelly tarafından Pexels'te

Gezmeyi, yeni şeyler öğrenmeyi, kendim tecrübe etmeyi sizler kadar çok seviyorum. Bu yüzden her yerden önce değil ama mutlaka gitmek istediğim bir yer. Bir plaj ya da bir dağdan ziyade antik bir kenti gezmeyi tercih eden biri olarak çok da şaşırmamışsınızdır diye düşüyorum. Kral II. Suryavarman, Khmer mimarisi, Hinduizm ve daha nicesi hakkında edinebildiğim kadar bilgi edinmek istiyorum Angkor Wat'a gittiğimde.

12 . yüzyıla tarihlenen bu Hindu tapınağı ayrıca bir ilgimi çekiyor. Ama her şeyden önce orada çok özel bir zamanda, çok özel biri ile bulunmak istiyorum.

pexels-kelly-19063439.jpg

Fotoğraf Kelly tarafından Pexels'te

Yılı benim için önemli değil, hayatımızı biraz daha düzene koyduğumuzda bu tapınağa eşimle birlikte gitmek istiyorum. Orada gerekli gereksiz sorularımla onu sinir etmek şimdiden kulağa oldukça eğlenceli geliyor.

Sanırım orada kalırsak 1 hafta kadar olur bu. Klasik bir kaçamak gibi. Çok uzun veya çok kısa olmasını istemiyorum açıkçası fakat bu süre sadece bana bağlı olmayacak. Partnerimin istekleri ve bizim durumumuz asıl etkenler olacağından dolayı sadece kendi tecrübelerimden dolayı olabilecek en iyi zaman aralığını söylemek daha doğru olur.

Tabii bu bir hafta da özel bir zamana denk gelmeli. Yaz ekinoksu. Nisan ve Kasım ayları arasındaymış en iyi ziyaret zamanı bir yazıda okuduğuma göre ki zaten yaz ekinoksu da 20 Temmuz civarlarında olduğundan harika zaman diye buna denir.

robin-canfield-XSRBaSG4zpU-unsplash.jpg

Fotoğraf Robin Canfield tarafından Unsplash'te

Bir fırsat bulabilirsem de tek başıma gidersem diye de minik bir araştırma da yaptım. Gitmem tabii de orası ayrı konu 🤣 Düşünmek bedava değil mi? Bunun için yaklaşık 20-25k gayet de yeterli görünüyor fakat buradan tam olarak 12 saat 30 dakikalık bir uçak yolculuğu var.

untitled.gif

Çok uzun bir süre. Ben sıkılırım. Çok sıkılırım hem de. Neyse zamanı gelsin de düşünürüm bunu 😁

Opera Anlık Görüntü_2024-04-16_130609_www.google.com.png

Düşünsenize Google Maps'ten üzerinden aldığım bu ekran görüntüsünde ne kadar güzel duruyor ama gerçekliği böyle olmayacaktır eminim.

En çok ziyaret etmek istediğim yerlerden biri olan, hayal destinasyonumda benimle birlikte buraya kadar geldiğiniz için teşekkür ederim. Şimdilik görüşürüz.

Kendinize dikkat edin, sağlık ve sevgiyle kalın ve lütfen unutmayın ki;

Bu dünyada sizden başka bir tane daha yok.

ailithy.png


All of my content is written in Turkish first and then with the help of translators and dictionaries below translated in English.

https://www.seslisozluk.net
https://www.deepl.com/translator


P.S. If you know English AND Turkish, I do that too... If you see a translation discrepancy that was on purpose. I did think this is as proper as I could do. Because there are many differences between these languages.

Not: Hem Türkçe hem de İngilizce biliyorsanız, ben de biliyorum... Eğer çeviri farklılığı görürseniz bunun bilinçli olduğunu bilin lütfen. Bunu yapabileceğim en uygun şekilde yaptığımı düşünüyorum. Çünkü bu iki dil arasında çok fazla fark var.

Sort:  

It's nice to know that your dream destination is a temple and am sure you will love it and have a long lasting memory about the place by the time you finally go.

I really hope so. But I know, before everything, the person will make the trip special. Thank you for stopping by! Have a good one!

Reminds me of some cartoon buildings which I always think do not exist in real. Ah, this world has so much to see 💗. A beautiful destination to spend some quality time.

Curious about HivePakistan? Join us on Discord!

Delegate your HP to the Hivepakistan account and earn 90% of curation rewards in liquid hive!

50 HP
100 HP
200 HP
500 HP (Supporter Badge)
1000 HP
Follow our Curation Trail and don't miss voting!

Join Binance through this LINK for 10% off trading fees! Let's save together!

That's what I thought when I first saw it. Really, the existence of such places almost makes me love filthy humanity.

Thank you for you support and kinde words!

Ankor Wat is the true Wonder of the world. What a magnificent structure! I want to go there and explore every part of it with my own eyes.

One day we will surely go there. The selection of images you choose were great too. Amazing post 🖤

!LUV !LADY !PIZZA

Indeed, it is. It is not difficult to say that the structure built with such fine details has its own undiscovered secrets. I look forward to the day we go !LUV

pravesh0, bemier sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pravesh0, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @bemier and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

bemier, pravesh0 sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @mysteriousroad suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️
🙏 Don't forget to Support Back 🙏

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been manually curated by @pravesh0 on behalf of Inner Blocks:
a community encouraging first-hand content, and each individual living their best life.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pravesh0(1/5) tipped @bemier